AHSS Dean Search 2017-2018

AHSS Dean Search 2017-2018

Candidates Selected for On-Campus Interviews

Dr. Elizabeth Davis - Withdrawn

Dr. Donald Linebaugh CV & Cover Letter

Dr. Gerald Lorentz CV & Cover Letter

Dr. Ieva Zake - CV & Cover Letter

Open Forum Schedule

All Open Forums take place in the Ford Atrium, McComsey Hall.

Open Forum Topic:  Pushing Back Against Contemporary Challenges to the Liberal Arts in Higher Education

Dr. Donald Linebaugh - February 21, 2018, 9:00-10:30AM

Dr. Ieva Zake - February 23, 2018, 9:00-10:30AM

Dr. Elizabeth Davis - Withdrawn

Dr. Gerald Lorentz - March 2, 2018, 9:00-10:30AM

Dean Search Feedback

This form opens February 20, 2018 at Noon.

Please click the link below to send your feedback.

AHSS Dean Candidate Feedback Form

Print Version (PDF) must be received by March 6th

Search Committee Membership

As outlined in the Governance Manual, the following representatives have been elected by their departments, appointed by the President or elected by Student Senate to serve on the Search Committee.

Name Department
Dr. Eric Blazer Accounting & Finance
Dr. Jill Craven English
Dr. Robyn Davis History
Dr. George Drake Dean of Education & Human Services, Committee Chair
Dr. Christine Gaudry Foreign Languages
Dr. John Kaiser Ortiz Philosophy
Mr. Brenden Mixson Government & Political Affairs (Student)
Ms. Lina Ospina College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. David Owen Government & Political Affairs
Dr. Xun Pan Music
Mr. David Ramsay College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Theresa Russell-Loretz Communication & Theatre
Ms. Deborah Sigel Art & Design
Dr. Osman Suliman Economics
Dr. Timothy Trussell Sociology/Anthropology
Ms. Melissa Wardwell Experiential Learning & Career Management
Dr. Charity Welch Graduate Studies & Adult Learning