External Advisory Board


The purpose of the External Advisory Board is to provide guidance for the CDRE and the MSEM program in terms of community outreach, program development, and applied research initiatives.

Board Members

Peter Anders- Chief of Police, Millersville University

Kirsten Bookmiller- Professor of Government and Political Affairs, Millersville University

David Boucher- Operations and Training Officer, Lancaster County Emergency Management Agency

Victor DeSantis- Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies, Millersville University

Duane Hagelgans- Assistant Professor of Emergency Management, Millersville University

David Holl- Deputy Director for Administration, Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency

Dave King - President and CEO of Horst Insurance

Danielle Mills Environmental Health Officer – Office of Environmental Health Emergencies, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Joyce Moyer- Federal Emergency Manager, Department of Defense

Scott Mickalonis- Deputy Director for Emergency Management, Montgomery County Department of Public Safety

Ryan Miller- Deputy Director of Emergency Management for Howard County, MD

Gregory Noll- Program Manager, South Central PA Regional Task Force

Timothy Sevison- Former Deputy Director for Planning & Preparedness, Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency

Ed Smith

Robert T. Smith - Dean, School of Science and Mathematics, Millersville University

Hollis Stambaugh - Director of Center for Public Protection - System Planning Corporation