Meet Your Professors

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Dr. Jill Craven

Dr. Jill Craven

Chair of English; Professor of English/Film Studies; Pre-Law Adviser

Contact Information

Jill.Craven@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 102 (primary); Perry House 203 (rarely)
Phone: (717) 871-7386

Office Hours

M: 1:15-2:45
T: 9:45-11:30
R: 9:45-11:30

View More

Dr. Caleb Corkery

Dr. Caleb Corkery

Assistant Chair; Associate Professor of English/Writing Studies & African-American Literature

Contact Information

Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 101
Phone: (717) 871-7387

Office Hours

W: 1:00-2:00
R: 2:00-4:00
F: 1:00-3:00

View More

Joyce Anderson

Joyce Anderson

Instructor of English

Contact Information

Joyce.Anderson@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 219
Phone: (717) 871-7294

Office Hours

M: 2:00-3:15
W: 2:00-3:15
F: 2:00-3:15

View More

Dr. William Archibald

Dr. William Archibald

Assistant Professor of English/Writing Studies; Director, Chryst Writing Center

Contact Information

William.Archibald@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 104
Phone: (717) 871-7388

View Website

Office Hours

M: 1:00-3:00
T: 10:00-11:00
W: 1:00-3:00

View More

Greg Bowen

Greg Bowen

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

Contact Information

Gregory.Bowen@Millersville.edu
Office: Hash 221
Phone: 871-7297

Office Hours

M: 10:00-12:00
T: 2:30-3:30
W: 1:00-3:00

View More

Sherri L. Brouillette

Sherri L. Brouillette

Adjunct Professor of English

Contact Information

Sherri.Brouillette@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 164
Phone: 717 871-4269

View More

Dr. Kerrie Farkas

Dr. Kerrie Farkas

Associate Professor of English/Writing Studies

Contact Information

Kerrie.Farkas@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 201
Phone: (717) 871-7399

Office Hours

T: 12:05-2:15
W: 12:00
R: 12:05-2:15

View More

Alan Foster

Alan Foster

Adjunct Professor of English/Journalism

Contact Information

Alan.Foster@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 204
Phone: 717 871-4268

Office Hours

T: Before & after class
R: Before & after class

View More

Dr. Judith Halden-Sullivan

Dr. Judith Halden-Sullivan

Professor of English

Contact Information

Judith.Halden-Sullivan@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst Hall 208
Phone: (717) 871-7394

View More

Dr. Katarzyna Jakubiak

Dr. Katarzyna Jakubiak

Associate Professor of English

Contact Information

Katarzyna.Jakubiak@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 220
Phone: (717) 871-5699

Office Hours

T: 9:30-10:30 (Hash 220) & 1:00-3:15 (Cumberland House)
R: 1:00-3:45 (Cumberland House)
F: 10:00-11:30
Comments: photo by Beth Cardwell

View More

Matt Johnson

Matt Johnson

Adjunct Professor of Film

Contact Information

matthew.johnson@millersville.edu
Office: McComsey 355

View More

Justin Mando

Justin Mando

Assistant Professor of English/Science Writing

Contact Information

Justin.Mando@Millersville.Edu
Office: 207 Chryst Hall
Phone: (717) 871-7392

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:30
W: 2:00-3:30
F: 11:00-1:00

View More

Dr. Timothy Mayers

Dr. Timothy Mayers

Associate Professor of English/Writing Studies

Contact Information

Timothy.Mayers@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 218
Phone: (717) 871-7296

Office Hours

M: 9:55-10:55
T: 9:15-11:15
W: 9:55-10:55
F: 9:55-10:55
Comments: other times by appointment

View More

Dr. Kim McCollum-Clark

Dr. Kim McCollum-Clark

Associate Professor of English/English Education

Contact Information

Kim.McCollum-Clark@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 222
Phone: (717) 871-4280

Office Hours

T: 9:00-10:30
W: 12:00-2:00
R: 9:00-10:30
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Gwyn McVay

Gwyn McVay

Adjunct Professor English

Contact Information

Gwyn.Mcvay@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 219
Phone: (717) 871-5465

Office Hours

Comments: By appointment and often before class on Tuesdays

View More

Dr. Timothy Miller

Dr. Timothy Miller

Professor of English/British Literature

Contact Information

Timothy.Miller@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 203
Phone: (717) 871-7511

Office Hours

M: 4:50-5:50
T: 2:30-4:30
R: 2:30-4:30
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Elizabeth Mutzabaugh

Dr. Elizabeth Mutzabaugh

Adjunct Professor of English

Contact Information

Elizabeth.Mutzabaugh@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 164
Phone: (717) 871-5798

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:00
W: 11:00-12:00
F: 11:00-12:00
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Dominic Ording

Dr. Dominic Ording

Assistant Professor of English/American Literature and Gender Studies

Contact Information

Dominic.Ording@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 162
Phone: (717) 871-7298

Office Hours

M: 10:35-11:00 & 2:00-3:00 & 4:15-6:00
W: 10:35-11:00 & 2:00-3:00
F: 10:35-11:00

View More

Nicole Pfannenstiel

Nicole Pfannenstiel

Assistant Professor of English/Digital Media

Contact Information

Nicole.Pfannenstiel@Millersville.edu
Office: Hash 166
Phone: (717) 871-4282

View Website

Office Hours

T: 11:00-12:00
W: 10:00-1:00
R: 11:00-12:00

View More

Dr. Carla Mary Rineer

Dr. Carla Mary Rineer

Assistant Professor of English/American Literature

Contact Information

Carla.Rineer@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 202
Phone: (717) 871-5449

Office Hours

T: 1:05-2:35
W: 4:00-6:00
R: 1:05-2:35
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Melinda M. Rosenthal

Dr. Melinda M. Rosenthal

Associate Professor of English/American Literature

Contact Information

Melinda.Rosenthal@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 165
Phone: (717) 871-4272

Office Hours

M: 8:00-10:40
T: 10:45-11:55
R: 10:45-11:55

View More

Dr. Timothy Shea

Dr. Timothy Shea

Associate Professor of English/English Education

Contact Information

Timothy.Shea@millersville.edu
Office: Dauphin House 200
Phone: (717) 871-7512

View More

Dr. M.P.A. Sheaffer

Dr. M.P.A. Sheaffer

Professor of English/English Literature

Contact Information

Office: Perry House 103
Phone: (717) 871-7556

Office Hours

M: 12:30-2:30
T: 11:00-1:00
W: 12:30-1:30

Dr. Duckhee Shin

Dr. Duckhee Shin

Assistant Professor of English/American Literature

Contact Information

Duckhee.Shin@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 206
Phone: (717) 871-7398

Office Hours

T: 1:30-3:00
R: 1:30-3:00

View More

Rob Spicer

Rob Spicer

Assistant Professor of Digital Journalism

Contact Information

Robert.Spicer@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 167
Phone: 717-871-4728

Office Hours

M: 8:00-9:00 & 12:00-1:00
T: by appointment
W: 8:00-9:00 & 12:00-1:00
R: by appointment
F: 8:00-9:00 & 12:00-1:00
Comments: (On the Wednesdays when there is a Communication Department meeting office hours will be changed to 2:00-3:00)

Dr. Marjan van Schaik

Dr. Marjan van Schaik

Adjunct Professor of English

Contact Information

Marjan.vanSchaik@millersville.edu
Office: Hash 164
Phone: (717) 871-7397

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:30
F: 11:00-12:30

Dr. Yufeng Zhang

Dr. Yufeng Zhang

Assistant Professor of English/ESL and Linguistics; Graduate Coordinator for M.Ed. and M.A. Students in English

Contact Information

Yufeng.Zhang@millersville.edu
Office: Chryst 209
Phone: (717) 871-7393

Office Hours

T: 12:15-1:00 & 4:00-5:00
W: 12:30-2:00
R: 12:15-1:00 & 4:00-5:00
Comments: and by appointment

View More