Meet Your Professors

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Jill Craven

Chair of English; Professor of English/Film Studies; Pre-Law Adviser

Dr. Jill Craven

Contact Information

Jill.Craven@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 102 (primary); Perry House 203 (rarely)
Phone: (717) 871-7386

Office Hours

M: 12:00-1:45
W: 12:00-1:45
R: 1:00-2:30

View More

Dr. Caleb Corkery

Assistant Chair; Associate Professor of English/Writing Studies & African-American Literature

Dr. Caleb Corkery

Contact Information

Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 101
Phone: (717) 871-7387

Office Hours

M: 11:00-1:00
W: 11:00-1:00
R: 1:00-2:00

View More

Joyce Anderson

Instructor of English

Joyce Anderson

Contact Information

Joyce.Anderson@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 219
Phone: (717) 871-7294

Office Hours

M: 10:00-11:00 & 3:05-3:20
W: 10:00-11:00 & 3:05-3:20
F: 10:00-11:00 & 3:05-3:20
Comments: Appointments recommended

View More

Dr. William Archibald

Assistant Professor of English/Writing Studies; Director, Chryst Writing Center

Dr. William Archibald

Contact Information

William.Archibald@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 104
Phone: (717) 871-7388

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00
T: 10:00-12:00 & by appointment
W: 11:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00

View More

Greg Bowen

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

Greg Bowen

Contact Information

Gregory.Bowen@Millersville.edu

Office: Hash 221
Phone: 871-7297

Office Hours

M: 1:00-2:00
T: 10:00-12:00
W: 2:00-3:00
R: 1:00-2:00

View More

Jeff Boyer

$No image available.

Contact Information

Jeff.Boyer@Millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 204
Phone: 717 871-5796

Office Hours

T: 10:45-11:45
F: 10:45-11:45

Marie Calderoni

$No image available.

Contact Information

Marie.Calderoni@Millersville.edu

Office: Hash 163
Phone: 717 871-7510

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:00
W: 11:00-12:00
F: 11:00-12:00

Dr. Kerrie Farkas

Professor of English/Writing Studies

Dr. Kerrie Farkas

Contact Information

Kerrie.Farkas@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 201
Phone: (717) 871-7399

Office Hours

T: 9:45-10:45 & 12:10-1:05 (face-to-face)
W: 1:00-2:00 (ONLINE)
R: 9:45-10:45 & 12:10-1:05 (face-to-face)

View More

Alan Foster

Adjunct Professor of English/Journalism

Alan Foster

Contact Information

Alan.Foster@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 204
Phone: 717 871-4268

Office Hours

T: Before & after class via phone,text, skype or Facetime during the hours of 9am-10pm
R: Before & after class via phone,text, skype or Facetime during the hours of 9am-10pm

View More

Dr. Judith Halden-Sullivan

Professor of English

Dr. Judith Halden-Sullivan

Contact Information

Judith.Halden-Sullivan@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst Hall 208
Phone: (717) 871-7394

Office Hours

T: 4:00-5:45
W: 1:00-2:30
R: 4:00-5:45
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Katarzyna Jakubiak

Associate Professor of English

Dr. Katarzyna Jakubiak

Contact Information

Katarzyna.Jakubiak@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 220
Phone: (717) 871-5699

Office Hours

M: 1:00-3:30 (Cumberland House)
T: 2:40-3:40 (Hash)
W: 9:00-10:00 & 12:30-2:00 (Cumberland House)
R: 2:40-3:40 (Hash)
F: 9:00-10:00 (Hash)
Comments: photo by Beth Cardwell

View More

Justin Mando

Assistant Professor of English/Science Writing

Justin Mando

Contact Information

Justin.Mando@Millersville.Edu

Office: 207 Chryst Hall
Phone: (717) 871-7392

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:30
W: 3:00-4:30
F: 11:00-1:00

View More

Dr. Timothy Mayers

Associate Professor of English/Writing Studies

Dr. Timothy Mayers

Contact Information

Timothy.Mayers@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 218
Phone: (717) 871-7296

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:00
T: 9:00-11:00
W: 11:00-12:00
F: 11:00-12:00
Comments: other times by appointment

View More

Dr. Kim McCollum-Clark

Associate Professor of English/English Education

Dr. Kim McCollum-Clark

Contact Information

Kim.McCollum-Clark@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 222
Phone: (717) 871-4280

Office Hours

T: 3:00-4:00 & 5:30-6:30
R: 4:00-5:30
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Gwyn McVay

Adjunct Professor English

Gwyn McVay

Contact Information

Gwyn.Mcvay@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 219
Phone: (717) 871-5465

Office Hours

T: 3:00-4:00
R: 3:00-4:00
Comments: By appointment

View More

Dr. Timothy Miller

Professor of English/British Literature

Dr. Timothy Miller

Contact Information

Timothy.Miller@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 203
Phone: (717) 871-7511

Office Hours

M: 4:50-5:50
T: 11:00-1:00 & 4:00-5:00
R: 11:00-1:00 & 4:00-5:00
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Elizabeth Mutzabaugh

Adjunct Professor of English

Dr. Elizabeth Mutzabaugh

Contact Information

Elizabeth.Mutzabaugh@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 164
Phone: (717) 871-5798

Office Hours

M: 2:00-3:00
W: 2:00-3:00
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Dominic Ording

Assistant Professor of English/American Literature and Gender Studies

Dr. Dominic Ording

Contact Information

Dominic.Ording@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 162
Phone: (717) 871-7298

Office Hours

M: 1:00-2:00
W: 1:00-2:00 & Wednesday 3:50-6, except first Wednesdays of the month, when they will be 3:50-4:50.
F: 1:00-2:00

View More

Dr. Carla Mary Rineer

Assistant Professor of English/American Literature

Dr. Carla Mary Rineer

Contact Information

Carla.Rineer@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 202
Phone: (717) 871-5449

Office Hours

M: 4:00-6:00
T: 2:30-4:00
R: 2:30-4:00
Comments: and by appointment

View More

Dr. Melinda M. Rosenthal

Associate Professor of English/American Literature

$No image available.

Contact Information

Melinda.Rosenthal@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 165
Phone: (717) 871-4272

Office Hours

M: 8:00-10:30
T: 10:45-12:00
R: 10:45-12:00

View More

Dr. M.P.A. Sheaffer

Professor of English/English Literature

$No image available.

Contact Information

Office: Perry House 103
Phone: (717) 871-7556

Office Hours

M: 1:00-3:00
T: 11:00-1:00
W: 12:00-1:00

Dr. Duckhee Shin

Assistant Professor of English/American Literature

Dr. Duckhee Shin

Contact Information

Duckhee.Shin@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 206
Phone: (717) 871-7398

Office Hours

T: 1:30-3:00
R: 1:30-3:00

View More

Rob Spicer

Assistant Professor of Digital Journalism

Rob Spicer

Contact Information

Robert.Spicer@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 167
Phone: 717-871-4728

Office Hours

M: 8:00-9:00 & 11:00-12:00
T: by appointment
W: 8:00-9:00 & 11:00-12:00
R: by appointment
F: 8:00-9:00 & 11:00-12:00

Dr. Marjan Van Schaik

Adjunct Professor of English

Dr. Marjan Van Schaik

Contact Information

Marjan.vanSchaik@millersville.edu

Office: Hash 164
Phone: (717) 871-7397

Office Hours

W: 12:00-1:00
F: 12:00-2:00

Dr. Yufeng Zhang

Associate Professor of English/ESL and Linguistics; Graduate Coordinator for M.Ed. and M.A. Students in English

Dr. Yufeng Zhang

Contact Information

Yufeng.Zhang@millersville.edu

Office: Chryst 209
Phone: (717) 871-7393

Office Hours

T: 12:15-1:00 & 4:00-5:00
W: 1:00-2:00
R: 12:15-1:00 & 4:00-5:00
F: 5:00-5:30
Comments: and by appointment

View More