ADA Committee

ADA Committee

The Millersville University ADA Committee is a diverse group of individuals dedicated to improving accessibility and making Millersville University an ADA-friendly environment. 
Student membership is welcome and encouraged, especially Millersville University students with disabilities.  If you would like to be a student member of the Millersville University ADA Committee, simply contact one of the committee members.

List of ADA Improvements 2000-2010

ADA Task Force Membership

Ms. Jan Bechtel
Director - Office of Diversity and Social Equity
Office of the President
jan.bechtel@millersville.edu
717-871-5963

Dr. Sherlynn C. Bessick
Director, Office of Learning Services
sherlynn.bessick@millersville.edu
717-871-5554


Mr. Kenneth M. Brent
Campus Architect
ken.brent@millersville.edu
717-871-7065

Dr. Bonnie I. Duncan
Associate Professor, English
bonnie.duncan@millersville.edu
717-871-7299

Ms. Mimi K. Durenberger
Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
mimi.durenberger@millersville.edu
717-871-4242
  

Ms. Rita M. Miller

Associate Director, Housing & Residential Programs
Director, International Student Support Services
rita.miller@millersville.edu 
717-871-5838

Dr. Gordon M. Nesbitt
Director, Intramurals and Recreation, Wellness & Sports Sciences
gordon.nesbitt@millersville.edu 
717-872-3705


Dr. Elizabeth A. Thyrum
Associate Professor, Psychology
elizabeth.thyrum@millersville.edu 
717-871-7278

Mr. Thomas A. Waltz
Assistant Vice President for Facilities
thomas.waltz@millersville.edu 
717-871-7245

Mr. Patrick C. Weidinger
Director of Safety & Environmental Health
patrick.weidinger@millersville.edu 
717-871-4240

Contact Information

Contact one of the following offices for more ADA information:

Students

Office of Learning Services
717-872-3178
Sherlynn.Bessick@millersville.edu

 

Faculty/Staff/Visitors

Office of Human Resources
717-871-4950
Human.Resources@millersville.edu