ADA Committee

ADA Committee

The Millersville University ADA Committee is a diverse group of individuals dedicated to improving accessibility and making Millersville University an ADA-friendly environment. 
Student membership is welcome and encouraged, especially Millersville University students with disabilities.  If you would like to be a student member of the Millersville University ADA Committee, simply contact one of the committee members.

List of ADA Improvements 2000-2010

ADA Task Force Membership
Dr. Sherlynn C. Bessick - Director, Office of Learning Services
sherlynn.bessick@millersville.edu
717-872-3178

Mr. Kenneth M. Brent - Campus Architect
ken.brent@millersville.edu
717-872-3664

Mr. Jonathon D. Driscoll - EHS Assistant
jon.driscoll@millersville.edu
717-871-5111

Dr. Bonnie I. Duncan - Associate Professor, English
bonnie.duncan@millersville.edu
717-871-2080

Ms. Mimi K. Durenberger - Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
mimi.durenberger@millersville.edu
717-871-2441

Ms. Barbara R. Johnson - Secretary, University Library
barbara.johnson@millersville.edu
717-872-3608

Mr. Hiram G. Martinez - Assistant to the President for Social Equity & Diversity
hiram.martinez@millesville.edu 
717-872-3787

Ms. Rita M. Miller - Associate Director, Housing & Residential Programs
Director, International Student Support Services
rita.miller@millersville.edu 
717-872-3162

Dr. Gordon M. Nesbitt - Director, Intramurals and Recreation, Wellness and Sports Sciences
gordon.nesbitt@millersville.edu 
717-872-3705

Mr. Josh Scholtes - Operations Manager, Student Services Inc.
Jscholtes@ssi.millersville.edu 
717-871-5895

Dr. Elizabeth A. Thyrum - Associate Professor, Psychology
elizabeth.thyrum@millersville.edu 
717-871-2289

Mr. Thomas A. Waltz - Assistant Vice President for Facilities
thomas.waltz@millersville.edu 
717-872-3282

Mr. Patrick C. Weidinger - Director of Safety & Environmental Health
patrick.weidinger@millersville.edu 
717-872-3715