ADA Committee

ADA Committee

The Millersville University ADA Committee is a diverse group of individuals dedicated to improving accessibility and making Millersville University an ADA-friendly environment. 
Student membership is welcome and encouraged, especially Millersville University students with disabilities.  If you would like to be a student member of the Millersville University ADA Committee, simply contact one of the committee members.

List of ADA Improvements 2000-2010


Membership – 2015/2016

Mr. Patrick C. Weidinger,
Chair – Director, Environmental Safety & Health
717-871-4240
patrick.weidinger@millersville.edu

Ms. Jan M. Bechtel 
Director, Office of Diversity & Social Justice
717-871-5963
jan.bechtel@millersville.edu

Dr. Sherlynn C. Bessick
Director, Office of Learning Services
717-871-5554
sherlynn.bessick@millersville.edu

Mr. Kenneth M. Brent
Campus Architect
717-871-7065
ken.brent@millersville.edu

Dr. Bonnie I. Duncan
Associate Professor, English
717-871-7299
bonnie.duncan@millersville.edu

Ms. Mimi K. Durenberger
Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
717-871-4242
mimi.durenberger@millersville.edu

Ms. Gabrielle L. Kenzy
Student Representative
glkenzy@millersville.edu

Ms. Rita M. Miller
Associate Director, Housing & Residential Programs
Director, International Student Support Services
717-871-5838
rita.miller@millersville.edu

Dr. Gordon M. Nesbitt
Associate Professor & Director of Campus Recreation
717-871-5737
gordon.nesbitt@millersville.edu

Dr. Elizabeth A. Thyrum
Associate Professor, Psychology
717-871-7278
elizabeth.thyrum@millersville.edu

Mr. Thomas A. Waltz
Assistant Vice President for Facilities
717-871-7245
thomas.waltz@millersville.edu

Contact Information

Contact one of the following offices for more ADA information:

Students:  Call the Office of Learning Services @ (717) 871-5554
 
 
Faculty/Staff/Visitors:  Call the Office of Human Resources @ (717) 871-4950