IRB members

The IRB meets monthly during the academic year. Members of the IRB are appointed by the university president or the president's designee for a three-year term. The IRB is composed of the following members: one non-scientist whose primary concerns are non-scientific; one member not affiliated with the University; one member from the administration of the University; two faculty members from the School of Humanities and Social Sciences; two faculty members from the School of Education; two faculty members from the School of Science and Mathematics; and one non-school faculty member.

The members for the 2012-2013 academic year are:

Member Department/Representing Phone
Karena Rush, Chair Psychology (717) 871-2309
Rene Munoz Sponsored Programs and Research Admin. (717) 871-4457
Deborah Castellucci Nursing (717) 871-5341
Heather Girvin Social Work (717) 871-2157
Katherine Green Community member  
Jeremiah Mbindyo Chemistry (717) 872-3736
John Kaiser Ortiz Philosophy (717) 872-3522
Jennifer Shettel Elementary/Early Childhood Education (717) 871-2271
Michelle White Academic Advising (717) 872-3257