Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Dr. Mícheál B. Houlahan

Dr. Mícheál B. Houlahan

Chairperson and Professor

Contact Information

Micheal.Houlahan@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 206
Phone: 717-871-7517

Office Hours

M: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm / 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
T: 7:30 am - 8:00 am / 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
W: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
R: 7:30 am - 8:00 am / noon - 1:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Christy Banks

Dr. Christy Banks

Assistant Chair, Associate Professor of Music, Coordinator of Woodwinds

Contact Information

Christy.Banks@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 216
Phone: 717-871-4173

Office Hours

M: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ; 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm
T: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
W: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
R: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Barry Atticks

Dr. Barry Atticks

Coordinator of Music Business Technology

Contact Information

barry.atticks@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 217
Phone: 717-871-4651

Office Hours

M: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
W: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
R: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Madeleine Darmiento

Dr. Madeleine Darmiento

Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Madeleine.Darmiento@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 228
Phone: 717-871-4751

Office Hours

M: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
W: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
R: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
F: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm / 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dain Estes

Dain Estes

Assistant Professor of Music Business Technology

Contact Information

Dain.Estes@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 218
Phone: 717-871-7514

Office Hours

M: 9:00 am - 11:00 am / 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
T: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
W: 9:00 am - 11:00 am / 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
R: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
F: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. José Holland-Garcia

Dr. José Holland-Garcia

Assistant Professor of Music, Coordinator of Voice and Performance

Contact Information

jose.holland-garcia@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 220
Phone: (717) 871-4647

Office Hours

M: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
T: 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
W: 9:00 am - 10:00 am / 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm / 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm
R: 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
F: 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm / 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Allen Howell

Dr. Allen Howell

Associate Professor of Music

Contact Information

allen.howell@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 221
Phone: 717-871-5070

Office Hours

M: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
T: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
W: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
R: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
F: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Xun Pan

Dr. Xun Pan

Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Keyboard Studies, Director of the Pre-College Music Division, Artistic Director of Lancaster International Piano Festival

Contact Information

xun.pan@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 211
Phone: 717-871-7519

Office Hours

M: 10:00 am - 11:00 am / 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
W: 10:00 am - 11:00 am / 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Philip Tacka

Dr. Philip Tacka

Professor of Music, Coordinator of Music Education

Contact Information

Philip.Tacka@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 209
Phone: 717-871-4679

View More

Dr. Vera Volchansky

Dr. Vera Volchansky

Director of Orchestras

Contact Information

Vera.Volchansky@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 219
Phone: 717-871-7513

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. N. Keith Wiley

Dr. N. Keith Wiley

Associate Professor of Trumpet, Coordinator of Brass and Jazz Studies

Contact Information

Keith.Wiley@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 215
Phone: 717-871-7515

Office Hours

M: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
T: 10:30 am - 11:00 am / 1:45 pm - 2:15 pm
W: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
R: 10:30 am - 11:15 am
F: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

James Armstrong

James Armstrong

Instructor of Percussion, Coordinator of Percussion, Director of Summer Music Camp

Contact Information

James.Armstrong@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 123
Phone: 717-871-4669

View Website

Office Hours

M: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm / 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm
T: 9:30 am - 10:00 am / 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm
W: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm / 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm
R: 9:30 am - 10:00 am / 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm
F: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm / 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Rusty Banks

Rusty Banks

Instructor of guitar

Contact Information

Office: WVPAC 204

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Joel Behrens

Joel Behrens

Instructor of flute

Contact Information

Joel.Behrens@millersville.edu
Office: York House
Phone: 717-871-4172

Office Hours

M: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
T: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
W: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
R: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Lana Behrens

Lana Behrens

Instructor of piccolo

Contact Information

lana.behrens@millersville.edu
Office: York House
Phone: 717-871-4172

Office Hours

M: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
T: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
R: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Melissa Brun

Melissa Brun

Instructor of cello

Contact Information

Melissa.Brun@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 130

View Website

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Prof. Jarrett Cherner

Prof. Jarrett Cherner

Instructor of jazz piano

Contact Information

Jarrett.Cherner@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 207

View Website

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

David Cullen

David Cullen

Instructor of guitar and commercial music

Contact Information

Office: WVPAC 205
Phone: 717-871-4177

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Ross W. Ellison

Dr. Ross W. Ellison

Instructor of organ

Contact Information

mail@universitymusic.com
Office: WVPAC 100
Phone: 717-533-8900/ 717-871-4648
Fax: 717-534-1490

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Marcia L. Englar

Marcia L. Englar

Instructor of guitar

Contact Information

Marcia.Englar@Millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 227
Phone: 717-871-4654

Office Hours

T: By appointment
W: By appointment
R: By appointment
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Jeffrey Gemmell

Dr. Jeffrey Gemmell

Instructor of choral studies

Contact Information

Jeffrey.Gemmell@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 222
Phone: 717-871-5051

Office Hours

M: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
T: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
W: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
R: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
F: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Professor Stephen Goss

Professor Stephen Goss

Instructor of percussion

Contact Information

Stephen.Goss@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 122

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Professor Eric Henry

Professor Eric Henry

Instructor of tuba and euphonium

Contact Information

eric.henry@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 130

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Robert Horton

Dr. Robert Horton

Instructor of harpsichord

Contact Information

Robert.Horton@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 207

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Ryan Kauffman

Ryan Kauffman

Instructor of saxophone and jazz

Contact Information

Ryan.Kauffman@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 130

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Kirstin Myers

Kirstin Myers

Instructor of oboe and bassoon

Contact Information

kirstin.myers@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 223
Phone: 717-871-4652

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Laura Petravage

Dr. Laura Petravage

Instructor of General Studies

Contact Information

lmpetrav@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 205

Office Hours

M: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
T: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
W: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
R: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
F: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Kyu Rhee

Dr. Kyu Rhee

Instructor of piano

Contact Information

kyu.rhee@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 207

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Ms. Jenice Riebe

Ms. Jenice Riebe

Instructor of voice

Contact Information

Jenice.Riebe@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 227

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Professor Stephen Shiffer

Professor Stephen Shiffer

Instructor of trombone

Contact Information

stephen.shiffer@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 223

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Kristin Sims

Kristin Sims

Instructor of voice

Contact Information

kristin.sims@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 221
Phone: (717) 871-4250

Office Hours

T: 9:00 am - 9:30 am
R: 9:00 am - 9:30 am
F: 9:30 am - 10:00 am / 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Robin Spielberg

Robin Spielberg

Instructor of MBT

Contact Information

robin.spielberg@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 208

View More

Cheryl E. Staherski

Cheryl E. Staherski

Instructor of French Horn

Contact Information

cstaherski@aol.com
Office: WVPAC 205
Phone: 717-871-4653

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Anne Stuart

Anne Stuart

Instructor of music education

Contact Information

Anne.Stuart@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 203C

Office Hours

T: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
W: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Mr. Michael Vitale

Mr. Michael Vitale

Instructor of bass and commercial music

Contact Information

Michael.Vitale@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 205, 130
Phone: 717-871-4655

Office Hours

Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Mark Yingling

Dr. Mark Yingling

Director of concert band

Contact Information

Mark.Yingling@millersville.edu
Office: WVPAC 205

Office Hours

M: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
W: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More