Committee Members

Presidential Search Committee Members

Presidential Search Committee

(Selected and Approved in Accordance with Board of Governor's Policy 1983-13-A: Process for Recommending Presidential Appointment)

Three Trustees (elected by the Council of Trustees (COT)

Mrs. Ann Womble, Search Committee Chairperson and Resources Committee Chair, MU Council of Trustees

Mr. Kevin F. Harley, Council Secretary, Vice Chair for the Resources Committee, MU Council of Trustees

Rep. Jordan Harris, House of Representatives and MU Council of Trustees

One University Executive (selected by COT)

Dr. George Drake, Dean, College of Education and Human Services

Three Faculty (one selected, one alternate and one COT appointed)

Dr. Christopher Hardy, Professor, Biology, College of Science and Technology

  • Dr. Tiffany Wright, Associate Professor Educational Foundations, College of Education and Human Services (alternate)

Dr. Ximena P. Catepillan, Professor, Mathematics, College of Science and Technology (COT appointed)

Two APSCUF Representatives (one selected and one alternate)

Dr. Kenneth Smith, Associate Professor and Chair, Economics, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

  • Dr. Robyn Davis, Assistant Professor, History, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences (alternate)

Three Non-Instructional Staff (one selected, one alternate, and one COT appointed)

Ms. Rita Miller, Associate Director for Housing and Residential Programs and Director of International Student Support Services

  • Mr. David Schober, Mason for Maintenance Operations (alternate)

Dr. Charity R. Welch, Assistant Dean for the College of Graduate Studies and Adult Learning, Academic Affairs (COT appointed)

Two Student Senate (one selected and one alternate)

Mr. Kiefer Luckenbill, Student Senate President

  • Ms. Olivia Stoner (alternate)

Two Alumni (one selected and one alternate)

Mrs. Mara Creswell McGrann

  • Mr. Richard Moriarity, Mayor of Millersville Borough (alternate)

Current PASSHE President

Dr. Christopher Fiorentino, President, West Chester University

Two Others (both COT appointed)

Mr. Stephen Kepchar, Jr., Senior Vice President and Wealth Advisor, Morgan Stanley (COT appointed)

Ms. Kathryn R. Ross Founder/CEO Kross Strategies, LLC, (COT appointed)

PASSHE Liaison

Dr. Peter Garland, Executive Vice Chancellor, PA State System of Higher Education (non-voting)

Two Support Staff (University Liaison)

Mrs. Melanie DeSantis, Executive Director for Human Resources

Mrs. Jennifer Hart, Executive Secretary, Office of the President