2013-14 Strategic Planning Groups

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

The Strategic Planning Steering Committee was charged with developing updated mission and vision statements, as well as new goals and the strategies to reach those goals.  The committee was comprised of faculty, staff, external, and student representatives.  Drs. Victor DeSantis and Laurie Hanich served as co-chairs, and Dr. Lisa Shibley served as the coordinator.  The committee successfully finished its charge in the spring of 2014.

Working Groups

The six Goal Theme Working Groups were charged to propose one or two overarching goal statements and use an inquiry-based approach to recommend critical, prioritized strategies to the Steering Committee.  Click on the link to learn more about each working group, their members and notes from previous meetings.