Green Lancaster header displaying a picture of an Amish buggy, and corn field, horses in a field, cows being milked, and windmills.

Educate>Topic

 

12 Proven Ways to Improve Your Gas Mileage. (n.d.).  In MPG Plus.  Retrieved November 2, 2011, from  http://www.mpgplus.com

Aebi-Magee, J. & Aebi-Magee, J.  (n.d.).  What is Sustainability?  What is EPA Doing?  How Can I Help?  In The United States Environmental Protection Agency. RetrievedOctober 13, 2011, from  http://www.sustainabilitystore.com/sustainable.html

Brian, M.  January 17, 2006.  What is Sustainable Travel?  In Sustainable Travel.  Retrieved October 13, 2011, from http://blog.sustainabletravel.com/reprinted-articles/what_is_sustainable_travel.html

Concept.  (n.d.).  In Project Sustainability.  Retrieved October 15, 2011, from http://moiz.ca/sustainability/concept.htm

Drive More Efficiently.  (n.d.).  In U.S. Department of Energy.  Retrieved November 2, 2011, from http://fueleconomy.gov/feg/driveHabits.shtml

Duckett, M. K.  October 2008.  Ultimate Guide to Sustainable Travel.  In National Geographic.  Retrieved October 20, 2011, from http://traveler.nationalgeographic.com/sustainable-travel-tips.

Gas Mileage Calculator.  Retrieved November 2, 2011, from http://calendarscripts.info/gas-mileage-calculator.html

Gas Mileage Calculator.  Retrieved November 2, 2011, from http://www.milesgallon.com/. 

Global Basecamps.  (n.d.).  Retrieved October 21, 2011, from http://www.globalbasecamps.com.

MPG Gas Mileage Calculator.  (n.d.).  MPG O Matic.  Retrieved November 2, 2011, from http://mpgomatic.com/mileage_calculator.html
 
Planning for Sustainable Travel.  (n.d.).  Retrieved October 13, 2011, from http://www.plan4sustainabletravel.org

Schwarz, Transitions Abroad Magazine, S. (2006).  Responsible Travel Handbook 2006.  Educational Travel Community.  Retrieved October 26, 2011, from http://page.traveleraning.com/content/RT_Handbook.pdf.
 
Sustainable Travel International.  (n.d.).  Retrieved October 13, 2011, from http://www.sustainabletravelinternational.org

Trip Cost Calculator.  (n.d.).  Gas Buddy.  Retrieved November 2, 2011, from http://gasbuddy.com/Trip_Calculator.aspx

The International Ecotourism Society.  (n.d.).  Retrieved October 26, 2011, from http://www.ecotourism.org

What is Sustainability?  (n.d.).  In Center for Sustainability.  Retrieved October 15, 2011, from http://www.centerforsustainability.org/resources.php?roo=96&category=96

What is Sustainable Travel?  (n.d.).  In Kent County Council. RetrievedOctober 13, 2011, from http://www.kent.gov.uk/roads_and_transport/getting_around/what_is_sustainable_travel.aspx

What is Sustainable Travel?  (n.d.).  In U.S. Travel Association. RetrievedOctober 13, 2011, from http://travelgreen.org/category_landing2.htm?select_category2_id=37

What is Sustainability?  What is EPA Doing?  How Can I Help?  (n.d.).  In The United States Environmental Protection Agency.  Retrieved November 3, 2011, from http://www.epa.gov/sustainability/basicinfo.htm.   

 


This site was created by Katherine Nelson at Millersville University of Pennsylvania

© 2011 Millersville University. All Rights Reserved.

...