Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, September 29, 2020

DATE: September 24, 2020

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate *Virtual Meeting*, Tuesday, 9/29/20,

Join Zoom Meeting: https://millersville.zoom.us/j/93742789536

I. Minutes (x2) from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 9/1/20, and our electronic meeting on Tuesday, 9/15/2020, attached for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on September 29, 2020.

II. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)

III. Proposed Courses and Programs

The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your review and for formal inclusion in the Faculty Senate Minutes. There is no need to vote on these items.

• Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Ollie Dreon)

• Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Leslie Gates)

Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
ESCI Course Change Proposal 091	Cloud Physics and Precipitation Processes	on 09-23- 2020, by <u>Betty-</u> <u>Jo</u> <u>Legutko</u>	Faculty Senate	09-23- 2020	Yes	Undergraduate
SOAN Course Change Proposal 019	Craft of Sociology	on 09-21- 2020, by <u>Oliver</u> <u>Dreon</u>	Faculty Senate	09-22- 2020	No	Undergraduate
CSCI Course Change Proposal 050	Introduction to Programming I	on 08-24- 2020, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	09-15- 2020	Yes	Undergraduate
CSCI Course Change Proposal 051	Discrete Structures	on 08-24- 2020, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	09-15- 2020	Yes	Undergraduate
ESCI Course Change	Statistics, Uncertainty and Decision	on 08-24- 2020,	Faculty Senate	09-15- 2020	Yes	Undergraduate

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
Proposal 094	Making in the Earth Sciences	by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>				
ESCI Course Change Proposal 092	Atmospheric Dynamics II	on 08-24- 2020, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	09-15- 2020	Yes	Undergraduate

Curriculum Proposals Requiring Approval

Title	Program Name	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
WSTU Curriculum Change Proposal 003	Women's and Gender Studies	on 05-07- 2020, by <u>Janet</u> <u>Josephson</u>	Faculty Senate	09-15- 2020	No	Undergraduate
MUSI Curriculum Change Proposal 043	BS Music Industry	on 04-21- 2020, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	09-22- 2020	No	Undergraduate

IV. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson:

- Middle States thank you for attending and participating
- DL Suggestions from UCPRC
- Dr. Kat Walsh DL conversation
- Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Fall 2020 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - September 1st
 - September 15th * Starting meeting at 5:00 pm due to Middle States Meeting by Faculty Senate Leadership. September 15 the meeting is virtual and abbreviated
 - September 29th * Added meeting on 5th Tuesday of September due to Middle States visit
 - October 6th and 20th.
 - o November 3rd and 17th
 - o December 1st
- V. APSCUF Updates
- VI. Report of the Student Government Association
- VII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- VIII. Report of the Administrative Officer

IX. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program

X. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (jrobinson@millersville.edu) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Robyn Davis
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ryan Wagner
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Betty-Jo Legutko
- Commencement Speaker:
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto (*updated AY 19/20)
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Faculty Senate Bylaws Chairperson: Aimee Miller (*)
- Financial Aid: Dwight Horsey
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Carrie Smith
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Leslie Gates
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Ollie Dreon
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees

- Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
- Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
- Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
- Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
- Social Science Area Curricular Committee

(*) the committees above may not yet have convened or elected a chairperson and updates will be shared and posted as information becomes available.

XI. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions:

- Dr. Daniel Yocum, Biology
- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections (elections complete, committee rosters online)
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA – September 29, 2020