Revised - Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, December 1, 2020

DATE:	November 27, 2020
TO:	Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate
FROM:	Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson
SUBJECT:	Faculty Senate Virtual Meeting, Tuesday, 12/1/20
	Join Zoom Meeting: https://millersville.zoom.us/j/93742789536

I. Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 11/17/20, attached for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on December 1, 2020.

II. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)

III. Proposed Courses and Programs

The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your review and for formal inclusion in the Faculty Senate Minutes. There is no need to vote on these items. Please be aware that there are an extensive number of courses coming through the pipeline.

- Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Ollie Dreon)
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Leslie Gates)

Proposals that were questioned: Zero

Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
PHIL Course Change Proposal 014	Ethical Theories	on 10-23- 2020, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	11-24-2020	No	Undergraduate

Curriculum Proposals Requiring Approval

There are currently no curriculum proposals requiring approval.

IV. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson:

- Dr. Wubah visiting
- Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Spring 2021 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - February 2 and 16
 - March 2 and 16
 - April 5 and 19
 - o May 4
 - June tba
- FYI Over 30 proposals coming to Senate after winter break
- Spring 2021 Schedule:
 - First day of classes = Wednesday, January 20
 - Breaks will occur on:
 - Monday, February 15
 - Wednesday, March 10
 - Thursday, April 1
 - Friday, April 2

- Last instructional day is Monday, May 3
- Finals will begin on May 4 and conclude on May 7
- **Pass/Fail** data for Fall 2020
 - Data from Alison Hutchinson on course and university withdrawals for Fall 2020
 - Single course W (2020): 1,293 (v. 2019 total: 993)
 - No. students W from classes (2020): 662 (v. 2019: 839)
 - Complete W from MU (2020): 182 (v. 2019: 109)
 - Leave of Absence (2020): 169 (v. 2019: 18)
 - Took P/F in spring: 1,048 students, ~16% (in 1,827 courses, ~6%) [SEP]
 - No issues with athletic eligibility
- Pass/Fail option for Spring 2021 Discussion
- Marauders

0

• Nominations for academic year 21/22

V. APSCUF Updates

- VI. Report of the Student Government Association
- VII. Report of the Graduate Student Association

VIII. Report of the Administrative Officer

IX. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program

X. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>jrobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Robyn Davis
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar proposals for consideration
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ryan Wagner
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Betty-Jo Legutko
- Commencement Speaker:
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto (*updated AY 19/20)
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Faculty Senate Bylaws Chairperson: Aimee Miller (*)
- Financial Aid: Dwight Horsey
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Carrie Smith
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Leslie Gates, SP21 = Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Ollie Dreon
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees

- Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
- Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
- Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
- Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
- Social Science Area Curricular Committee

(*) the committees above may not yet have convened or elected a chairperson and updates will be shared and posted as information becomes available.

XI. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions:

- none
- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections (elections complete, committee rosters online)
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA – December 1, 2020