Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, March 16, 2021

DATE: Friday, March 12, 2021

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Virtual Meeting, Tuesday, 3/16/21

Join Zoom Meeting: https://millersville.zoom.us/j/93742789536

- I. No meeting minutes from Faculty Senate meeting that was cancelled on Tuesday, 3/2/21 due to system outage. All course and curriculum proposals that were listed on the 3/2 formal agenda were approved without dissent via an electronic vote.
- II. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- III. Proposed Courses and Programs

The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the Faculty Senate Minutes as approved.

- Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Ollie Dreon)
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)

Curriculum and Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Please note that I am unable to access CAP at this time. Some people can access it, but I can't get in.

- IV. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson:
 - Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Spring 2021 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - o February 2 and 16
 - o March 2 and 16
 - o April 6 and 20
 - o May 4
 - o June tba
 - Graduation Ceremonies:
 - o May 6, 2021, at 5 p.m. undergraduate ceremony for spring and winter 2020 graduates
 - o May 7, 2021, at 5 p.m. graduate ceremony for spring 2020 and spring 2021 graduates
 - o May 8, 2021, at 10 a.m. undergraduate ceremony for spring 2021 College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; and Lombardo College of Business graduates
 - May 8, 2021 at 3 p.m. undergraduate ceremony for spring 2021 College of Education and Human Services; and College of Science and Technology graduates
 - English & Forl departments have been combined
 - Syllabus Policy now in the hands of APSCUF
 - The Millersville University Council of Trustees will hold their quarterly meetings in March as follows:
 - Wednesday, March 17 (via Zoom open to the public) Public Meeting 5:00 p.m.
 - o If you are interested in attending the public meeting, please contact Jennifer Hart at Jennifer.Hart@millersville.edu to request the meeting link.
 - o In addition, the public meeting agenda will be posted at https://www.millersville.edu/president/trustees.php under the Quick Links section.
- V. APSCUF Updates
- VI. Report of the Student Government Association
- VII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- VIII. Report of the Administrative Officer (Dr. Jim Delle and Ms. Alison Hutchinson)
- IX. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program

X. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>jrobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Robyn Davis
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ryan Wagner
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Betty-Jo Legutko
- Commencement Speaker:
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto (*updated AY 19/20)
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Faculty Senate Bylaws Chairperson: Aimee Miller (*)
- Financial Aid: Dwight Horsey
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Carrie Smith
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Ollie Dreon
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

- XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees
 - Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
 - Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
 - Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
 - Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
 - Social Science Area Curricular Committee
 - (*) the committees above may not yet have convened or elected a chairperson and updates will be shared and posted as information becomes available.
- XI. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions:
 - Dr. Mary Glazier, Sociology, Anthropology, Criminology
 - Dr. Manwoo Lee, Government and Political Affairs
- XII. Faculty Senate Elections (nomination information forthcoming, election begin on April 6, committee rosters online)
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA - March 16, 2021