Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, February 15, 2022

DATE: January 25, 2022

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 2/5/2022; 4:05-5:45 pm, Virtual/Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting: https://millersville.zoom.us/j/93742789536

I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests

II. Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 2/15/22 attached for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, February 15, 2022.

III. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)

IV. Proposed Courses and Programs

Please review all proposals within the CAP system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the Faculty Senate Minutes as approved.

• Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Aileen Hower)

• Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)

Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
WSSD Course Change Proposal 066	Sport Fundraising and Development Principles	on 02-10- 2022, by <u>Lauren</u> <u>Kaiser</u>	Faculty Senate	02-10- 2022	No	Undergraduate
WSSD Course Change Proposal 062	Exercise Physiology	on 02-10- 2022, by <u>Lauren</u> <u>Kaiser</u>	Faculty Senate	02-10- 2022	Yes	Undergraduate
ART DESN Course Change Proposal 097	The Italian Renaissance	on 02-01- 2022, by <u>Shauna</u> <u>Frischkorn</u>	Faculty Senate	02-04- 2022	Yes	Undergraduate
WSSD Course Change Proposal 067	Nutrition for Performance Enhancement	on 01-21- 2022, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	02-10- 2022	Yes	Undergraduate
EDFN Course Change Proposal 076	Transition Planning and Secondary Programming for Individuals with Disabilities	on 01-14- 2022, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	02-10- 2022	No	Undergraduate

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
EDFN Course Change Proposal 077	Individualized Educational Planning	on 01-14- 2022, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	02-10- 2022	No	Undergraduate
ART DESN New Course Proposal 042	Documentary Photography	on 11-19- 2021, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	01-29- 2022	Yes	Undergraduate

Curriculum Proposals Requiring Approval

Title	Program Name	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
ART DESN Curriculum Change Proposal 093	BDes	on 12-03- 2021, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	01-29-2022	Yes	Undergraduate

- V. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php
 - Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Spring 2022 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - o February 1st and 15th
 - March 1st and 15th
 - o Audit policy, 2nd reading with Dr. Thomas Neuville
 - o Information regarding the addition of new courses
 - VI. APSCUF Updates
 - VII. Report of the Student Government Association, Bryan Nelson, Interim Academic Director
 - VIII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
 - **IX.** Report of the Administrative Officer
 - X. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program
 - **XI.** Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>jrobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Michele Santamaria
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Brent Horton
- Bylaws Chairperson:
- Commencement Speaker:
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto (*updated AY 19/20)
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Faculty Senate Bylaws Chairperson: Aimee Miller (*)
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Dwight Horsey

- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

- XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees
 - Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
 - Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
 - Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
 - Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
 - Social Science Area Curricular Committee
 - (*) the committees above may not yet have convened or elected a chairperson and updates will be shared and posted as information becomes available.
- XII. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions
 - none
- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections: Please refer to updates from Dr. Ethan Frost regarding other elections.
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA - February 15, 2022