DATE: March 29, 2022

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 4/5/2022; 4:05-5:45 pm, Virtual/Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting: https://millersville.zoom.us/j/93742789536

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests
 - Members of the Academic Outcomes and Assessment Committee:
 - Michele Santamaria, LIBR, Committee Chair
 - Abdul Ibrahim, EDFN
 - Rob Spicer, COMT
 - Stephanie Pennucci, LIBR
 - Maja Klosinska, BIOL
 - Victoria Khiterer, HIST
 - Dr. Rachel Finley-Bowman, Dean of Student Services, Associate Provost for Academic Support Services
- II. Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 3/15/22 attached for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, April 5, 2022.
- III. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- IV. Proposed Courses and Programs

Please review all proposals within the CAP system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the Faculty Senate Minutes as approved.

- Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Aileen Hower)
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)

Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Will be added

Curriculum Proposals Requiring Approval

Will be added

- V. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php
 - Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Spring 2022 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - o February 1st and 15th
 - o March 1st and 15th
 - June 7th 4:00pm
 - Need end of year committee reports by June 7th meeting for
 - Faculty Senate Name Change, University-Wide Curriculum Committee
 - Bylaws Committee to work on new bylaws with name change
 - Majority of our meeting will allow discussion of General Education Outcomes
 - GCPRC Chair Election, Dr. Tiffany Wright has been nominated for the upcoming term.
 - The following departments need to elect a senator and an alternate for the 2022-2025 term. Please send the results of departmental elections to senate secretary Ethan Frost (efrost@millersville.edu) prior to the June 2022 meeting.
 - ACFN, CSCI, ESCI, ECON, NURS, PHYS, PYSC, WSSD

- VI. APSCUF Updates
- VII. Report of the Student Government Association, Bryan Nelson, Interim Academic Director
- VIII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- **IX.** Report of the Administrative Officer
- X. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program
- **XI.** Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>irobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Michele Santamaria
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar see attached course repeat policy, 2nd reading
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Brent Horton
- Bylaws Chairperson:
- Commencement Speaker: Victor Ramos
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto (*updated AY 19/20)
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Faculty Senate Bylaws Chairperson: Aimee Miller (*)
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Dwight Horsey
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

- XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees
 - Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
 - Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
 - Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
 - Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
 - Social Science Area Curricular Committee
- XII. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions
- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections:
 - Election Schedule
 - 1. 1st: April 5
 - 2. 2nd: April 19
 - 3. 3rd and At-large: September 7
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment