Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, October 18, 2022

DATE:	October 10, 2022				
TO:	Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate				
FROM:	Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson				
SUBJECT:	Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 10/18/2022; 4:05-5:45 pm,				
	Osburn Hall, Room 200/201				

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests 1. Member of the Gen Ed Task Force
- **II.** Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 10/4/22 attached for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, October 18, 2022.
- **III.** Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- **IV.** Proposed Courses and Programs Please review all proposals within the CAP system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the Faculty Senate Minutes as approved.
 - Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Aileen Hower)
 - Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)
 - proposes the following policy:

Academic Policies—Graduate Studies

Credit Load and Full-time status

Full-time/Part-time Status

To be considered full-time, graduate must be registered for at least 6 credits by the end of the drop/add period for any given term. Audited courses are included in the computation of semester credit load.

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
<u>MATH</u> <u>Course</u> <u>Change</u> <u>Proposal 050</u>	College Algebra	on 09-19- 2022, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	10-04- 2022	Yes	Undergraduate
EMEE <u>Course</u> <u>Change</u> <u>Proposal 146</u>	The Teaching of Literacy	on 09-19- 2022, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty Senate	10-06- 2022	Yes	Undergraduate

Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Curriculum Proposals Requiring Approval

There are currently no curriculum proposals requiring approval.

- V. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: <u>https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php</u>
 - **IN-PERSON:** Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Fall 2022 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - September 6th and 20th
 - $\circ \quad \ \ \, \frac{}{October \ 4^{th} \ and \ 18^{th}}$
 - \circ November 1st and 15th
 - DEADLINE to submit proposals to CAP: March 15, 2023, because of new system coming
 - NEW PASSHE requirement for certain proposals, form on CAP page, right side
 - Removing a label needs to go through cap
 - VI. APSCUF Updates
 - VII. Report of the Student Government Association
 - VIII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
 - IX. Report of the Administrative Officer
 - X. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program
 - XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (jrobinson@millersville.edu) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Betty-Jo Bowers
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Dan Albert
- Bylaws Chairperson: Ethan Frost
- Commencement Speaker: Victor Ramos changing how it functions
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Dwight Horsey
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer
 - 1) Be prepared to vote on behalf of your department for the voting procedure regarding the General Education Reform Proposals see attached minutes for full description.
- General Education Task Force
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees

- Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
- Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
- Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
- Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
- Social Science Area Curricular Committee
- XII. Faculty Senate Elections: complete
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA – October 18, 2022