DATE: February 6, 2023

TO: Members and Stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 2/6/2024

4:00-5:45 pm, Osburn Hall, room 200/201

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests
- II. Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 11/21/23 emailed for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, February 6, 2024.
- III. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php
 - IN-PERSON: Faculty Senate Meeting Dates 2023/24 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - O September 5th, 19th
 - October 3rd, 17th
 - November 7th, 21st
 - o February 6th, 20th
 - o March 19th
 - o April 2nd, 16th
 - o June 4th
 - Numerous attachments for discussion
- IV. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- V. Proposed Courses and Programs

Please review all proposals within the CAP/CourseDog system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review.

At this time, unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the Faculty Senate Minutes as approved.

- Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Aileen Hower)
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)
 - o proposed changes to the policy related to the MEd core (UPDATED & attached)
- CONSENT AGENDA ITEM/S:
 - o See Course Dog email attachment
- VI. APSCUF Updates
- VII. Report of the Student Government Association
- VIII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- IX. Report of the Administrative Officer
- X. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program
- XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>irobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Betty-Jo Bowers, AEST
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Richard (Joe) Behun, PSYC
 - 1) new Interdisciplinary proposal.

- 2023-11-16 G. University Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (Senate)
- 3) 2023-11-16 B. Academic Policy Graduation (Senate)
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar, MGMK
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah, AHSS
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser, PSYC
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen, GOVT
 - 4) Science & Technology: Nazli Hardy, CSCI
- Bylaws Chairperson: Ethan Frost, GEOG
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar, MGMK
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Emi Alverez
- General Education Coordinator: Dr. Kim McCollum-Clark
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer VOTING, 2nd
 Reading
- General Education Task Force, Summer 2023: Krista Higham, LIBR, Chair Gen Ed, Kim McCollum, ENGL, Chair Freshman Seminar
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans, ESCI
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson:
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower, EMEE
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman, ESCI

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

- XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees
 - Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
 - Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
 - Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
 - Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
 - Social Science Area Curricular Committee

XII. Faculty Senate Elections

- Nominations still being accepted.
- Elections for Faculty Senate Leadership Positions.
- Parliamentarian to be appointed by Chairperson

Current Nominees:

- 1. Dr. Aileen Hower, Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Antonia Cardwell, Secretary
- 3. Dr. Shaun Cook, Chairperson Pro-Tempore
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment