UCAPC Agenda for Tuesday, February 18, 2025

DATE: February 14, 2025

TO: Members and stakeholders of UCAPC

FROM: Aileen Hower, Chairperson

SUBJECT: UCAPC Meeting, Tuesday, 02/18/2025, 4:05-5:45 pm, Osburn Hall, room 200/201

- I. Welcome and introduction of representatives, and other guests
- II. Minutes from UCAPC meeting on Tuesday, February 4, 2025, attached for review, any changes should be sent to **Dr. Antonia Cardwell** prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, February 4, 2025.

III. Report of the UCAPC Chairperson

Elections

6. Officers

- a. The following officers shall be elected from the UCAPC membership at the first meeting of each spring semester:
 - President
 - President Pro Tempore, who shall preside in the absence of or at the request of the President of the UCAPC.
 - Secretary; duties other than those normally pertaining to the office of secretary shall be specified in the bylaws
 - Parliamentarian, who shall be appointed by the President of the UCAPC.
- b. All officers shall serve a three-year term. The first set of elections under this provision shall be staggered as follows:
 - President, Spring 2025
 President Pro Tempore
 - President Pro Tempore, Spring 2026
 - Secretary, Spring 2027
- c. All officers shall begin their terms on the first day of the fall semester following their election/appointment.
- d. Should an office be vacated prior to the end of the regular term, the membership shall elect someone from the UCAPC membership to serve out the remainder of that term.
- IN-PERSON: UCAPC Meeting Dates 2024/25 (1st and 3rd Tuesday) © September 3rd, 17th © October 1st © November 5th, 19th © December 3rd © February 4th, 18th © March 4th, 18th © April 1st, 15th
- Straightforward/minimal course change proposals must be **approved by the proposer's department** by:
 - end of September for Fall courses (next calendar year)
 - end of March for Winter courses (next calendar year)
 - end of May for Spring courses (next calendar year)
 - end of November for Summer courses (the next calendar year)

New courses or labels:

Courses ready to run in	Due on Dean initial schedules	Final submission deadline after department approval	Time for Full approval
Fall 2026	Early December, 2025	Mid September, 2025	By mid November 2025
Spring 2027	Mid August, 2026	End of January, 2026	By early May 2026

- IV. General Education update
- V. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement: None
- VI. Proposed Courses and Programs
 Please review all proposals within the CAP system prior to our meeting. The following courses

are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the UCAPC Minutes as approved.

• Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairpersons: Dr. Susannah Boyle, Ms. Krista Higham, Dr. Betty-Jo Bowers)

<u>FYEX100O</u> ○
 <u>FYEX100Q</u> ○

<u>FYEX100P</u> ∘

FYEX100N o

FYEX100I o

<u>MATH107</u> ∘

MATH230

- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. A. Nicole Pfannenstiel) none
- VII. APSCUF Updates
- VIII. Report of the Student Government Association
- **IX.** Report of the Graduate Student Association
- **X.** Report of the Administrative Officers
 - Registrar's Office: changes in MAX due to the move to One SIS
- XI. Announcement of new courses, programs, or changes to existing courses/program
- **XII.** Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the UCAPC Chairperson (aileen.hower@millersville.edu) the Wednesday prior to a meeting.

- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Richard Behun, PSYC
 - 1) D 2024-10-17 Baccalaureate Degree Programs (GERC Review)
 - 2) E 2024-09-05 Academic Program Associate Degree Programs (GERC review)
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Maja Klosinska, BIOL
- College Curriculum Committees (CCC)
 - 1) Caleb Corkery, ENGL, AHSS
 - 2) Abdulsalami Ibrahim, EDFN, EDHS
 - 3) Brian Trout, ACFN, LCOB
 - 4) Talor Walsh, ESCI, SCTV
 - 5) Kristen Lawson, ESSD, UC
- Bylaws Chairperson: Antonia Cardwell, MATH
 - 1) Bylaws Committee
 - 2) Academic Policies Committee (APC)
 - 3) Undergraduate Academic Standards Committee (ASC)
 - 4) General Education and Outcomes Assessment Committee (GEOAC)
 - 5) Multidisciplinary Curriculum Committee
 - 6) Undergraduate Course and Program Review Committee (UCPRC)
 - 7) University Honors College Committee
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar, MGMK
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Emi Alverez
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Krista Higham, LIBR
 - 1) GERC Statement on the Number of Labels on Courses in the General Education Gateway Program

- 2) Certificate workflow (2nd)
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans, ESCI
 Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Jeffry Porter
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman, ESCI

UCAPC Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

UCAPC Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

XIV. New Business

 Dr. Lesley Huff - Sharepoint/Intranet site for the Center for Counseling and Human Development

XV. Adjournment

#END of AGENDA – February 4, 2025#