ADA Committee

ADA Committee

The Millersville University ADA Committee is a diverse group of individuals dedicated to improving accessibility and making Millersville University an ADA-friendly environment. 
Student membership is welcome and encouraged, especially Millersville University students with disabilities.  If you would like to be a student member of the Millersville University ADA Committee, simply contact one of the committee members.

List of ADA Improvements 2000-2010

Membership – 2015/2016

Mr. Patrick C. Weidinger,
Chair – Director, Environmental Safety & Health

Ms. Jan M. Bechtel 
Director, Office of Diversity & Social Justice

Dr. Sherlynn C. Bessick
Director, Office of Learning Services

Mr. Kenneth M. Brent
Campus Architect

Dr. Bonnie I. Duncan
Associate Professor, English

Ms Gabrielle L. Kenzy
Student Representative

Ms. Rita M. Miller
Associate Director, Housing & Residential Programs
Director, International Student Support Services

Dr. Gordon M. Nesbitt
Associate Professor & Director of Campus Recreation

Ms. Linda S. Spak
Administrative Assistant, Human Resources

Dr. Elizabeth A. Thyrum
Associate Professor, Psychology

Mr. Thomas A. Waltz
Assistant Vice President for Facilities

  • Contact Information

    Contact one of the following offices for more ADA information:

    Students:  Call the Office of Learning Services @ (717) 871-5554
    Faculty/Staff/Visitors:  Call the Office of Human Resources @ (717) 871-4950