Events at the Tell School of Music

Innovative Curriculum. Creative Environment. Caring Community.

Millersville University offers a wealth of cultural events to inspire you creatively. From general university and special events to our concert series, there's something for everyone.

Click here to buy tickets for upcoming concerts

2022-2023 Events

2022/2023 Event Dates Time Event Description Room/Venue 
Thursday, January 19, 2023 7:00 PM Rusty Banks Creatures: Some Mythical Visual Meets Sonic Art Owen Salon - Ware Center
Sunday, January 22, 2023 3:00 PM Faculty Recital:  Christy Banks Biemesderfer Hall
Friday, January 27, 2023 7:30 PM Vyner Ware Center
Saturday, February 4, 2023 12:00 to 4:00 PM LMTA:  Jazz, Rags & Blues Recital Biemesderfer Hall
Satuarday, February 4, 2023 11:00 a.m. Celebrate Piano and Chamber Music Dance Studio
Friday, February 17, 2023 7:30 PM Jazz Ensemble:  Jazz at the 'Ville Biemesderfer Hall
Saturday, February 18, 2023 TBD 2022 MU Guitar & Vocal Idol Competition Clair Hall
Friday, February 24, 2023 7:30 PM MU Orchestra:  Winner's Circle Biemesderfer Hall
Saturday, February 25, 2023 7:30 PM Xun Pan & Gabriel Chamber Ensemble Steinman Hall - Ware Center
Sunday, February 26, 2023 2:30 PM MU Choirs:  A 3-D Choral Spectrum:  Diverse, Distinctive, Dynamic Biemesderfer Hall
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 7:30 PM Brass Area Recital Biemesderfer Hall
Saturday, April 1, 2023 8:00 to 6:00 PM Single & Double Reed Symposoium & Flute Day  
Saturday, April 1, 2023 7:30 PM Woodwind Day Evening Concert  
Saturday, April 15, 2023 7:30 PM Jazz & Java with Alumni Band Reighard Multi-Purpose Rm - Student Memorial Center
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 7:30 PM Commercial Lab Band Clair Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 7:30 PM Commercial Ensemble Clair Hall
Friday, April 21, 2023 7:30 PM MU Orchestra: Orchestral Masterworks Biemesderfer Hall
Saturday, April 29, 2023 7:30 PM MU Choirs: A Plea for Peace in Our Time Biemesderfer Hall
Sunday, April 30, 2023 5:00 PM Concert Band & Wind Ensemble: Night Sky Steinman Hall - Ware Center
 

2023 Flute Day