Important Dates

2016-2017 Academic Year

 - Thursday, August 25

   Orientation check-in for new admits with less than 30 credits

    East Village and West Village

   8:00 am - 9:00 am                Terrace and First Floors

   9:00 am - 10:00 am              2nd Floor

   10:00 am - 11:00 am            3rd  Floor

   11:00 am - 12:00 pm            Trailers

   South Village

   11 am - 12 pm                       Terrace and First Floors

   12 pm - 1:00 pm                    2nd Floor

   1:00 pm - 2:00 pm                 3rd Floor

   2:00 pm - 3:00 pm                 4th Floor

   3:00 pm - 4:00 pm                  Trailers

   Reighard and Shenks

   9:00 am - 12:00 noon            2nd and 3rd Floors

   12:00 noon - 3:00 pm            1st Floor

- Saturday, August 27           12 noon – 5:00 p.m.

   Residence halls open to check-in returning students

- Sunday, August 28              12 noon – 5:00 p.m.

  Residence halls open to check-in returning students

- Monday, August 29

  Fall semester classes begin

- Monday, September 05

  Holiday, No Classes

- Friday, October 7

  Fall recess begins after last class

  Residence halls close for fall recess – 7 p.m.

  (Residence halls open for Break Housing)

- Tuesday, October 11

  Residence halls open – 12 noon

- Wednesday, October 12

  Fall recess ends at 7 a.m., Classes resume

- Friday-Saturday October 21 - 22

  Homecoming weekend

- Tuesday, November 22

  Thanksgiving recess begins after last class

- Wednesday, November 23

  Residence halls close for Thanksgiving recess – 9 a.m.

  (Residence halls open for Break Housing)

- Sunday, November 27

  Residence halls open – 12 noon

- Monday, November 28

  Thanksgiving recess ends at 7 a.m., Classes resume

- Tuesday, December 13 – Saturday, December 17

  Finals week – special class schedule

- Saturday, December 17

  Residence halls close for underclassmen – 7 p.m.

- Sunday, December 18

  Commencement

  Residence halls close for graduating students and commencement participants – 6 p.m.

  (Residence halls open for Break Housing)

- Sunday, January 22            12 noon – 10:00 pm

  Residence halls open for check-in for all students

- Monday, January 23

  Spring 2017 semester classes begin

- Tuesday, January 19

  Spring 2016 semester classes begin

- Friday, March 10

  Spring recess begins after last class

  Residence halls close for Spring Recess – 7 p.m.

  (Residence halls open for Break Housing)

- Sunday, March 19

  Residence Halls open – 12 noon

- Monday, March 20

  Spring recess ends at 7 a.m., Classes resume

- Monday, May 08 – Friday May 12

  Finals week – special class schedule

- Friday, May 12

  Residence halls close for underclassmen – 7 p.m.

- Saturday, May 13

  Commencement

  Residence halls close for graduating students and commencement participants – 6 p.m.

* All dates and times are subject to change without notice