Staff

Multidisciplinary Studies Program Coordinator

Dr. Dennis Downey

I am a Professor of History and Director of the University Honors College, and I am now the Program Coordinator of Multidisciplinary Studies at Millersville University.  I earned my PhD in American cultural and intellectual history from Marquette University (1981), and I have a B.A. and a M.A. in American Studies from Florida State University.   I am the author of  six books, two book-length web histories, and more than forty articles and essays covering such topics as race and violence, cultural institutions and memory, and most recently the history of disabilities and social thought.  I am currently editing a book with Jim Conroy on the Pennhurst State School and Hospital under contract with Penn State Press.  Among many professional affiliations and activities, I served as President of the Pennsylvania Historical Association in 2005-6.

 Dennis B. Downey, Ph.D.

Program Advisor's

Applied Disabilities

Dr. Thomas Neuville
Educational Foundations
Stayer Hall
717-871-4880
Thomas.Neuville@millersville.edu

Educational Studies

Dr. Scott Richardson
Educational Foundations
Stayer Hall
717-871-7354
Scott.Richardson@millersville.edu

Environmental Hazards and Emergency Management

Dr. Sepi Yalda
Center for Disaster Research & Education
Luzerne House
717-871-7550
Sepi.Yalda@millersville.edu

Dr. Duane Hagelgans
Center for Disaster Research & Education
Luzerne House
717-871-7536
Duane.Hagelgans@millersville.edu

Digital Journalism

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Dept.
Chryst Hall
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

Dr. Robert Spicer
Communication & Theatre Dept.
Hash/Bassler Building
717-871-4728
Robert.Spicer@millersville.edu

Sports Journalism

Dr. Daniel Keefer
Wellness and Sport Sciences
Pucillo Gym
717-871-4218
Daniel.Keefer@millersville.edu

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Dept.
Chryst Hall
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

Entertainment Technology

Dr. Barry David
Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology
Osburn Hall
717-871-7221
Barry.David@millersville.edu

Prof. Victor Capecce
Communication & Theatre
Hash/Bassler Building
717-871-7568
Victor.Capecce@millersville.edu