Staff

Multidisciplinary Studies Program Coordinator

Dr. Dennis Downey

Dr. Robert J. Bookmiller is the Director of International Studies and an Associate Professor of Government and Political Affairs at Millersville University, where he teaches courses in comparative government. He has authored a number of books and articles on Middle East politics, human security issues as well as Canadian and Australian foreign policy.  His involvement with the MDST Program began with the Provost-appointed Task Force (2010-2011) which created the program.  Dr. Bookmiller has served on the MDST Curriculum Committee since its inception in 2012, including three semesters as Acting/Interim Chair. 

Program Advisor's

Applied Disabilities

Dr. Thomas Neuville
Educational Foundations
Stayer Hall
717-871-4880
Thomas.Neuville@millersville.edu

Educational Studies

Dr. Scott Richardson
Educational Foundations
Stayer Hall
717-871-7354
Scott.Richardson@millersville.edu

Environmental Hazards and Emergency Management

Dr. Sepi Yalda
Center for Disaster Research & Education
Luzerne House
717-871-7550
Sepi.Yalda@millersville.edu

Dr. Duane Hagelgans
Center for Disaster Research & Education
Luzerne House
717-871-7536
Duane.Hagelgans@millersville.edu

Digital Journalism

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Dept.
Chryst Hall
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

Dr. Robert Spicer
Communication & Theatre Dept.
Hash/Bassler Building
717-871-4728
Robert.Spicer@millersville.edu

Sports Journalism

Dr. Daniel Keefer
Wellness and Sport Sciences
Pucillo Gym
717-871-4218
Daniel.Keefer@millersville.edu

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Dept.
Chryst Hall
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

Entertainment Technology

Dr. Barry David
Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology
Osburn Hall
717-871-7221
Barry.David@millersville.edu

Prof. Victor Capecce
Communication & Theatre
Hash/Bassler Building
717-871-7568
Victor.Capecce@millersville.edu