Departmental Scholarships

Edna H. Myers Scholarships

Subject to available resources, the Department of Mathematics at Millersville University will award several scholarships (renewable for up to three additional years) to entering freshmen who major in mathematics or mathematics education. Selection will be based on academic merit.

Isaac F. Seiverling-Charles A. Rutter Scholarship in Mathematics

Each year, the Department of Mathematics at Millersville University will either award one scholarship to an entering freshman whose declared major is mathematics or mathematics education, or renew the scholarship for its current recipient. Selection will be based primarily on previous academic performance and secondarily on financial need. This scholarship may be renewed for up to three additional years or until graduation, whichever comes first.

How to apply

To apply for either of these two scholarships, please submit the following:

  • An application for the mathematics scholarship (.pdf, .docx).
  • A copy of the applicant's high school transcript.
  • A grade report showing courses in progress and grades in report periods so far this year.

All application materials should be sent to:

Department of Mathematics
Millersville University
P.O. Box 1002
Millersville, PA 17551-0302

Full consideration will be given to applications submitted by January 20. Review of completed scholarship applications will continue until all scholarships have been awarded.  Note that a scholarship application cannot be reviewed until the applicant has been admitted to the University. 

Note: At this time, we cannot accept electronic applications.