IRB members

The IRB meets monthly during the academic year. Members of the IRB are appointed by the university president or the president's designee for a three-year term. The IRB is composed of the following members: one non-scientist whose primary concerns are non-scientific; one member not affiliated with the University; one member from the administration of the University; two faculty members from the School of Humanities and Social Sciences; two faculty members from the School of Education; two faculty members from the School of Science and Mathematics; and one non-school faculty member.

The members for the 2018-2019 academic year are:




Dr. Karena Rush, Chair


Dr. René Muñoz Sponsored Programs and Research Administration 717/871-4457
Dr. Stephanie Pennucci Library 717/871-7122
Dr. Ann Gaudino Educational Foundations 717/871-7354
Dr. John Kaiser Ortiz Philosophy


Dr. Kelly Kuhns Nursing 717/871-5276
Dr. Jeremiah Mbindyo Chemistry 717/871-7416
Dr. Tiffany Wright Mathematics 717/871-4950
Dr. Laura Granruth Social Work 717/871-5956