Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology

Bio-related Technologies
Graphic Communications
Occupational Safety & Environmental Health
Robotics & Control Systems
Technology Education
Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
Computer-Aided Drafting & Design

Students, Faculty Recognized at ITEEA Conference

The 80th Annual ITEEA Conference took place April 12-14, 2018 in Altlanta, Georgia. This year's conference theme was "Building Bridges Withing the STEM Community and Beyond."

Every year, ITEEA and TEECA recognize individuals for their contributions to the profession, organization, and for their potential for future excellence. Several students and faculty have been chosen for these honors.

Four students were recognized at the conference:

Brad Fessler, Donald Maley Spirit of Excellence Outstanding Graduate Student Citation; Saarahi Navarrete, Claussen/FTEE Memorial Scholarship for ITEEA/TEECA Student Professional Development; Marie Leatherman, Donald Maley Spirit of Excellence Outstanding Undergraduate Student Citation; Adam Kennedy, FTEE Scholarship for Undergraduate Major in Technology and Engineering Education. 


Dr. Sharon Brusic was recognized as the TEECA advisor of the year, and Dr. Tom Bell was honored with the Wilkinson Meritorious Service Award for his continuous service to ITEEA.

Read more about the ITEEA Conference on their Web site.

MU to Host GCEA Conference

Graphic Communications Education Association Conference at Millersville U!

The Graphic Communications Education Association (GCEA) will hold their annual conference at Millersville University in the summer 2018. The conference will be held from July 29 through August 2, and includes professional development opportunities for teachers and industry professionals. For graphics teachers, the conference offers opportunities to learn about emerging technologies, get project ideas, share experiences with others in the field, and make connections with area businesses. Details and registration can be found at

AEST Launches Capital Campaign

The AEST department is embarking on an external fundraising campaign for equipment and facilities in order to maintain the health and vitality of the department, to provide space for growth, and to help keep tuition affordable for all students. Plans are to construct annex space that would allow us to teach Construction courses on campus and to provide for additional project and research space for the department. The university will match the first $50,000 raised dollar for dollar, and planning for the new facility can begin once we reach the $100,000 mark. So, be a Stud (or a Studess) or maybe even more! While contributions are welcome at any level, some unique funding levels have been established.

Click here to make your tax-deductible donation today!

For more information on the AEST Capital Campaign, Please contact Dr. Len Litowitz, Department Chair.

EPT Inducts 27, Award 4 Laureate Citations

EPT Team

Epsilon Pi Tau (EPT) inducted 27 Applied Engineering, Safety and Technology students this semester. Those honored are Abigail E. Barnhart, Matthew M. Blackmon. Nicholas A. Bozzelli, Samuel Brennan, Weston B. Chambers. Michael C. Clappison, Joshua L. Handshaw, Rebecca L. Howell, Adam C. Kennedy, Quentin D. Kilgore, Cole Lefever, Betty-Jo Legutko, Cody A. Leisey, Ashley N. Lucabaugh, Patrick McCarty, Nicole L. McNerney, Andrew J. Miller, Brittany M. Myers, Kaitlyn N. Remely, Jacob B. Robison, Andrew M. Sellers, Abigail B. Sweeney, Daniel M. Vazquez, David R. Wacker, Michael P. Wiles, Lauren C. Woods, and Joseph R. Wright. Four Laureate Citations were also presented to Thomas J. Bechtold, Scott F. Farmer, Robert S. Swisher, Jr., and Daniel P. Quinn.

EPT Laureate Citation Honorees

EPT is the Leading International Honor Society for Technology. Epsilon Pi Tau recognizes academic excellence of students in fields devoted to the study of technology and the preparation of practitioners for the technology professions. Epsilon Pi Tau also extends the honor of membership and advancement activities to outstanding practitioners in the technology professions, scholars with exemplary research interests in technology in society and/or persons who have significantly supported or advanced technology professions. All prospective members from these groups must meet Epsilon Pi Tau professional and leadership performance criteria.

Events Calendar

There are currently no events.

2017 EPT Inductees

EPT Logo

2017 Inductees 

Abigail E. Barnhart
Matthew M. Blackmon
Nicholas A. Bozzelli
Samuel Brennan
Weston B. Chambers
Michael C. Clappison
Joshua L. Handshaw
Rebecca L. Howell
Adam C. Kennedy
Quentin D. Kilgore
Cole Lefever
Betty-Jo Legutko
Cody A. Leisey
Ashley N. Lucabaugh
Patrick McCarty
Nicole L. McNerney
Andrew J. Miller
Brittany M. Myers
Kaitlyn N. Remely
cob B. Robison
Andrew M. Sellers
Abigail B. Sweeney
Daniel M. Vazquez
David R. Wacker
Michael P. Wiles
Lauren C. Woods
Joseph R. Wright.

AEST Graduates are...

With an AEST degree, you could have an exciting career as a...

  • STEM Educator
  • Control System Specialist
  • Industrial Trainer
  • Product Designer
  • CADD Draftsman/Estimator
  • Senior Quality Analyst
  • Product Design Engineer
  • CNC Programmer
  • Validation Specialist
  • Graphic Layout Designer
  • Account Representative
  • Industrial Control Designer
  • Technology & Engineering Teacher
  • Graphic Services Coordinator
  • Safety Inspector
  • Fire Safety Coordinator
  • Corporate Safety Officer
  • Innovations Manager
  • Process Flow Engineer
  • Design Engineer
  • Manufacturing Engineer
  • Industrial Hygienist

...and much, much more!


ABET Accreditation Logo
The Occupational Safety & Environmental Health degree is ABET accredited.


ATMAE Accredited
The Applied Engineering & Technology Management degrees are ATMAE accredited.


ITEEA Accredited
The Technology Education program is nationally recognized by ITEEA.