The Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival


Region II, Festival 54 

Monday, January 10 through Saturday, January 15, 2022

Millersville University Theatre is part of Region II: DE, MD, NJ, Northwest NY, OH, PA, Northern VA, Washington DC, West WV

For more information Region II website

Congratulations to ENTC Student Zacc Bangert

First Place in Sound Design Award at the Region 2 Festival for his plant sonification in "Love and...

Past MU Irene Ryan and Certificates of Merit

Love and Information

The Far Reaches

Twilight: Los Angeles, 1992 

midsummer night's dream

Our Town

Dezi Sommerville: Irene Ryan Nominee
Christine Furey: Irene Ryan Nominee 

Certificates of Merit:
Victor Capecce: Set Design
Tony Elliot: Directing
Tina Stout: Production Manager 

Lesson Before Dying

Torren Cooper: Irene Ryan Nominee
Tyriq Clark: Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificates of Merit: 

Venetian Twins

Aaron Dake: Irene Ryan Nominee
Jordan Donaldson: Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificates of Merit: 

Despite These Marks

Christian Kriebel: Irene Ryan Nominee
Holly Meola: Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificates of Merit:
Jen Trewhella: Stage Manager 


Mariah Mamas- Irene Ryan Nominee
Paul Goraczko- Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificates of Merit:
Gene Ellis: Directing
Joe Brice:Stage Manager
M James Crossan: Lighting Design
Ben Spirk: Set Design
Jen Trewhella: properties

Pirates of Penzance

Paul Dellock-Hughes: Irene Ryan Nominee
Kayla Klase: Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificates of Merit
Beth Ingrahm:Excellence Stage Management
Mike Wiltraut: Excellence in Sound Design
Ensemble: Excellence in Ensemble work

Children's Hour

Kathleen Verbo: Irene Ryan Nominee
Mariah Mamas: Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificate of Merits
Victor Capecce Certificate of Merit : Set Design

Scene Recommend for Festival Act 3: The Scene between Characters Karen and Martha demonstrate significant character Depth and Journey, especially on the part of the actor playing Martha

Heathen Valley

Matthew McLaughan Irene Ryan Nominee
Brian Viera Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificate of Merits
Tony Elliot: Excellence Directing
Philip Vonada: Excellence Scenic Design
Alyssa Rader: Excellence Stage Management
Ensemble: Excellence in Performance
Tish Smith: Excellence in Costume Design
Kevin Coyle: Excellence in Sound Design
Keith Henninger: Excellence in Light Design

Earth and Sky

School for Husbands

Irene Ryan Nominee
Brian Viera: Irene Ryan Nominee

Brilliant Traces

Mariah Mammas: Irene Ryan Nominee
Jeffery Wolfhal: Irene Ryan Nominee

Certificate of Merits
Michael Swanson: Excellence Directing
Victor Capecce: Excellence Scenic Design
Chelsea Senic: Excellence Stage Management
Ensemble : Excellence in Performance 

OEDIPUS the King

Daniel Weaver: Irene Ryan Nominee 
Matt Hudas: Irene Ryan Nominee