DEI Collaborations Team

Team Members

Chad Baker (he/him/his)

Director of Graduate Admissions & Recruitment and Chair, President's Commission on Gender and Sexual Diversity

Chad Baker

Contact Information

chad.baker@millersville.edu

Office: College of Graduate Studies and Adult Learning
Phone: 717-871-7644

Virginia W. Brooks, MPA (she/her/hers)

Administrative Assistant 1-Confidential

Virginia W. Brooks, MPA

Contact Information

Virginia.Brooks@millersville.edu

Office: Diversity and Social Justice
Phone: 717-871-4588

Dr. Victor S. DeSantis

Vice President for External Affairs & Chief of Staff

Dr. Victor S. DeSantis

Contact Information

victor.desantis@millersville.edu

Office: Office of The President
Phone: 717-871-7001

Christine Filippone, Ph.D. (she/her/hers)

Associate Professor of Art History and Chair, President's Commission on the Status of Women

Christine Filippone, Ph.D.

Contact Information

christine.filippone@millersville.edu

Office: Department of Art and Design
Phone: 717-871-7255

Justin D. Garcia, Ph.D (he/him/his)

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Justin D. Garcia, Ph.D

Contact Information

justin.garcia@millersville.edu

Office: Criminology, Sociology & Anthropology (CSAN) Department APSCUF-MU CSAN Departmental Representative
Phone: 717-871-7478

Dr. Thomas J. Neuville (he/him/his)

Professor/Coordinator, Integrated Studies & PA Inclusive Higher Education Consortium

Dr. Thomas J. Neuville

Contact Information

Thomas.Neuville@millersville.edu

Office: Postsecondary Education funded TPSID, Educational Foundations
Phone: 717-871-4880

Darlene R. Newman (she/her/hers)

Director of Student Access & Support Services

Darlene R. Newman

Contact Information

darlene.newman@millersville.edu

Office: Student Access and Support Services
Phone: 717-871-5369

Kiara Guzman-Ramos (she/her/hers)

Interim Assistant Director of the Intercultural Center

Kiara Guzman-Ramos

Contact Information

kiara.guzman-ramos@millersville.edu

Office: Intercultural Center for Student Engagement

Karen Rice, PhD, LSW, ACSW (she/her/hers)

Professor/Department Chair, School of Social Work and Faculty Fellow for the Office of Diversity and Social Justice

Karen Rice, PhD, LSW, ACSW

Contact Information

karen.rice@millersville.edu

Office: Faculty Fellow for the Office of Diversity and Social Justice
Phone: 717-871-5297

J Whitlow (they/them/theirs)

Acting Director of Campus Life

J Whitlow

Contact Information

j.whitlow@millersville.edu

Office: Campus Life
Phone: 717-871-4300

Carlos A. Wiley, M.S.Ed (he/him/his)

Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Carlos A. Wiley, M.S.Ed

Contact Information

carlos.wiley@millersville.edu

Office: Diversity and Social Justice
Phone: 717-871-4473

Miriam Marguerita Gomez Witmer, Ph.D (she/her/hers)

Assistant Professor, Educational Foundations Department and Chair, President's Commission on Cultural Diversity and Inclusion

Miriam Marguerita Gomez Witmer, Ph.D

Contact Information

miriam.witmer@millersville.edu

Office: Educational Foundations
Phone: 717-871-4167