History Department Faculty & Staff

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Erin J. Shelor

Associate Professor of History and Department Chair

No image available.

Contact Information

Erin.Shelor@millersville.edu

Office: 314 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7173

Office Hours

M: 9:00 - 10:00 AM
W: 9:00 - 10:00 AM & 2:00 - 3:00 PM
F: 9:00 - 10:00 AM & 2:00 - 3:00 PM
Comments: Or by appointment; In-person or Zoom / FA 2022 semester

View More

Dr. Onek Adyanga

Associate Professor of History

No image available.

Contact Information

onek.adyanga@millersville.edu

Office: 321 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7190

Office Hours

M: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
W: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
F: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
Comments: FA 2022 semester

View More

Dr. Ronald Frankum

Professor of History

Dr. Ronald Frankum

Contact Information

Ronald.Frankum@millersville.edu

Office: 313 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7172

Office Hours

M: 10:00 - 10:50 AM & 12:00 - 12:50 PM
W: 10:00 - 10:50 AM & 12:00 - 12:50 PM
F: 10:00 - 10:50 AM & 12:00 - 12:50 PM
Comments: Or by appointment  /  FA 2022 semester

View More

Dr. Tanya Kevorkian

Associate Professor of History

Dr. Tanya Kevorkian

Contact Information

Tanya.Kevorkian@millersville.edu

Office: 312 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7188

Office Hours

M: 1:45 - 3:45 PM
T: 2:45 - 3:45 PM
R: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM & 2:45 - 3:45 PM
Comments: FA 2022 semester

View More

Dr. Victoria Khiterer

Professor of History

Dr. Victoria Khiterer

Contact Information

Victoria.Khiterer@millersville.edu

Office: 318 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-5525

Website

Office Hours

T: 1:00 - 2:30 PM
W: 1:00 - 3:00 PM
R: 1:00 - 2:30 PM
Comments: FA 2022 semester

View More

Dr. Clarence Maxwell

Assistant Professor of History

Dr. Clarence Maxwell

Contact Information

Clarence.Maxwell@millersville.edu

Office: 322 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7191

Office Hours

T: 2:30 - 3:30 PM
W: 1:00 - 3:00 PM & 4:30 - 5:30 PM
R: 2:30 - 3:30 PM
Comments: W: McComsey, Room 322; T, R: Gerhart, Room 4  /  FA 22 semester

View More

Dr. Mary E. Sommar

Assistant Professor of History

No image available.

Contact Information

Mary.Sommar@millersville.edu

Office: 324 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7214

Office Hours

M: 1:00 - 2:00 PM
T: 5:00 - 8:00 PM (Online)
R: 1:00 - 2:00 PM
Comments: FA 22 semester

View More

Ms. Marty Devlin

Department Secretary

No image available.

Contact Information

Martha.Devlin@millersville.edu

Office: 311 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7236

Office Hours

M: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
R: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

  • Professor Emeriti
    • Ronald M. Benson (1966-1997)
    • Frank Bremer (1977-2011)
    • Linda L. Clark-Newman (1970-2003)
    • Dennis B. Downey 
    • Jack R. Fischel (1965-2003)
    • Abram J. Foster (1952-1979)
    • James A. Jolly (1966-1998)
    • William W. Kenawell (1966-1981)
    • Reynold S. Koppel (1966-1994)
    • John McLarnon (1999-2021)
    • John B. Osborne (1970-2003)
    • Saulius Suziedelis (-2008)
    • Edward A. Tuleya (1969-1981)
    • Thomas C. Tirado (1965-2000)