History Department Faculty & Staff

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Erin J. Shelor

Associate Professor of History and Department Chair

No image available.

Contact Information

Erin.Shelor@millersville.edu

Office: 314 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7173

Office Hours

M: 11:00 AM-12:00 PM; 2-3:30 PM; 5:30-6:00 PM
W: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Comments: Or by appointment

View More

Dr. Onek Adyanga

Associate Professor of History

No image available.

Contact Information

onek.adyanga@millersville.edu

Office: 321 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7190

Office Hours

M: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
W: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
F: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
Comments: In-person or Zoom

View More

Dr. Ronald Frankum

Professor of History

Dr. Ronald Frankum

Contact Information

Ronald.Frankum@millersville.edu

Office: 313 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7172

Office Hours

M: 10:00-10:50 AM; 12:00-12:50 PM
W: 10:00-10:50 AM; 12:00-12:50 PM
F: 10:00-10:50 AM; 12:00-12:50 PM

View More

Dr. Tanya Kevorkian

Associate Professor of History

Dr. Tanya Kevorkian

Contact Information

Tanya.Kevorkian@millersville.edu

Office: 312 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7188

Office Hours

M: 2:45 - 3:45 PM
T: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
R: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
Comments: Email in advance; office hours may be held by phone or on the covered walkway in front of McComsey when temperature allows.

View More

Dr. Victoria Khiterer

Associate Professor of History

Dr. Victoria Khiterer

Contact Information

Victoria.Khiterer@millersville.edu

Office: 318 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-5525

Website

Office Hours

W: 12:30 - 2:30 PM
R: 3:30 - 5:00 PM
F: 11:15 AM - 12:45 PM
Comments: R/F: In-person; W: Online (email for appointment)

View More

Dr. Clarence Maxwell

Assistant Professor of History

Dr. Clarence Maxwell

Contact Information

Clarence.Maxwell@millersville.edu

Office: 322 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7191

Office Hours

T: 1:15 - 2:15 PM
W: 1:15 - 3:15 PM; 5:00 - 6:00 PM
R: 1:15 - 2:15 PM
Comments: W:  McComsey, Room 322, and T,R:  Gerhart, Room 4

View More

Dr. Mary E. Sommar

Assistant Professor of History

No image available.

Contact Information

Mary.Sommar@millersville.edu

Office: 324 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7214

Office Hours

M: 12:00 - 1:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Comments: M:  McComsey 324;  T,W: Online or by appointment

View More

Dr. Tracey Weis

Associate Professor of History

No image available.

Contact Information

Tracey.Weis@millersville.edu

Office: 315 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7189

Office Hours

T: 4:00 - 5:00 PM
W: 1:30 - 2:30 PM
R: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Comments: Or by appointment via Zoom

View More

Ms. Marty Devlin

Department Secretary

No image available.

Contact Information

Martha.Devlin@millersville.edu

Office: 311 McComsey
Phone: (717) 871-7236

Office Hours

M: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
R: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

  • Professor Emeriti
    • Ronald M. Benson (1966-1997)
    • Frank Bremer (1977-2011)
    • Linda L. Clark-Newman (1970-2003)
    • Dennis B. Downey 
    • Jack R. Fischel (1965-2003)
    • Abram J. Foster (1952-1979)
    • James A. Jolly (1966-1998)
    • William W. Kenawell (1966-1981)
    • Reynold S. Koppel (1966-1994)
    • John McLarnon (1999-2021)
    • John B. Osborne (1970-2003)
    • Saulius Suziedelis (-2008)
    • Edward A. Tuleya (1969-1981)
    • Thomas C. Tirado (1965-2000)