Staff

MDST Faculty Coordinator...

screen-shot-2017-06-28-at-3.46.52-pm.pngDr. Nakeiha Primus is an Associate Professor in the department of Educational Foundations. Her primary teaching responsibilities include preparing future K-12 educators in a wide variety of programs. She is the faculty advisor for the Multidisciplinary Studies-Educational Studies & Post-Baccalaureate Secondary English programs. Dr. Primus received her Ph.D. from the University of Delaware. Her research explores the intersections of narrative, curricula, and identity development within education.

Program Advisors

APPLIED DISABILITY STUDIES

Dr. Emily Baldys
Assistant Professor, English
214 Hash
717-871-7512
Emily.Baldys@millersville.edu


Dr. Jessica Hughes
Assistant Professor, Communication
159 Hash
717- 871-7396
jessica.hughes@millersville.edu

ATLANTIC WORLD STUDIES

Dr. Clarence Maxwell
Associate Professor, History 
McComsey Hall
717-871-7191
Clarence.Maxwell@millersville.edu

DATA SCIENCE

Dr. Stephanie Schwartz
Professor, Computer Science 
Roddy Hall
717-871-4308
stephanie.schwartz@millersville.edu

EDUCATIONAL STUDIES

Dr. Nakeiha Primus
Associate Professor, Educational Foundations 
Stayer Hall 
717-871-4851
Nakeiha.Primus@millersville.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARDS AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Dr. Sepi Yalda
Professor, Center for Disaster Research & Education
Lancaster House 
717-871-7550
Sepi.Yalda@millersville.edu


Dr. Duane Hagelgans
Professor, Center for Disaster Research & Education
Lancaster House 
717-871-7536
Duane.Hagelgans@millersville.edu

LATINX STUDIES

Dr. Kimberly Mahaffy

Professor, Latino Studies

McComsey Hall

717-871-7481

Kimberly.Mahaffy@millersville.edu

PRE-OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

Dr. Elizabeth Thyrum
Associate Professor, Psychology
Luek Building 
717-871-7278
Elizabeth.Thyrum@millersville.edu

SCIENCE WRITING

Dr. Justin Mando
Associate Professor, English 
Chryst Hall 
717-871-7392
Justin.Mando@millersville.edu 

Dr. Caleb Corkery
Associate Professor, English 
Chryst Hall 
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

 

  • Contact Information

    Multidisciplinary Studies (MDST) Program

    Nakeiha Primus, Ph.D

    Associate Professor
    Educational Foundations
    Stayer Room 409
    Millersville University
    Phone: 717-871-4851
    e-mail: Nakeiha.Primus@millersville.edu