Staff

MDST Faculty Coordinator...

screen-shot-2017-06-28-at-3.46.52-pm.pngDr. Nakeiha Primus is an Associate Professor in the department of Educational Foundations. Her primary teaching responsibilities include preparing future K-12 educators in a wide variety of programs. She is the faculty advisor for the Multidisciplinary Studies-Educational Studies & Post-Baccalaureate Secondary English programs. Dr. Primus received her Ph.D. from the University of Delaware. Her research explores the intersections of narrative, curricula, and identity development within education.

Program Advisors

APPLIED DISABILITY STUDIES

Dr. Thomas Neuville 
Educational Foundations Department
Stayer Hall (51 Lyte Rd.)
717-871-4880
Thomas.Neuville@millersville.edu

ATLANTIC WORLD STUDIES

Dr. Clarence Maxwell
History Department (43 E. Frederick St.)
McComsey Hall
717-871-7191
Clarence.Maxwell@millersville.edu

DIGITAL JOURNALISM

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Department 
Chryst Hall (30 N George St.)
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

Dr. Robert Spicer
Communication & Theatre Department
Hash/Bassler Building (10 N George St.)
717-871-4728
Robert.Spicer@millersville.edu

EDUCATIONAL STUDIES

Dr. Nakeiha Primus
Educational Foundations Department
Stayer Hall (51 Lyte Rd.)
717-871-4851
Nakeiha.Primus@millersville.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARDS AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Dr. Sepi Yalda
Center for Disaster Research & Education
Lancaster House (46 W. Cottage Ave.)
717-871-7550
Sepi.Yalda@millersville.edu

Dr. Duane Hagelgans
Center for Disaster Research & Education
Lancaster House (46 W. Cottage Ave.)
717-871-7536
Duane.Hagelgans@millersville.edu

PRE-OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

Dr. Elizabeth Thyrum

Psychology
Luek Building (24 Byerly Dr.)
717-871-7278
Elizabeth.Thyrum@millersville.edu

SCIENCE WRITING

Dr. Justin Mando
English Department
Chryst Hall (30 N George St.)
717-871-7392
Justin.Mando@millersville.edu 

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Department
Chryst Hall (30 N George St.)
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu

SPORT BUSINESS

Dr. Daniel Keefer
Wellness and Sport Sciences
Byerly Hall (24 Pucillo Dr.)
717-871-4218
Daniel.Keefer@millersville.edu

SPORTS JOURNALISM

Dr. Daniel Keefer
Wellness and Sport Sciences
Byerly Hall (24 Pucillo Dr.)
717-871-4218
Daniel.Keefer@millersville.edu

Dr. Caleb Corkery
English Department
Chryst Hall (30 N George St.)
717-871-7387
Caleb.Corkery@millersville.edu 

  • Contact Information

    Multidisciplinary Studies (MDST) Program

    Nakeiha Primus, Ph.D

    Associate Professor
    Educational Foundations
    Stayer Room 409
    Millersville University
    Phone: 717-871-4851
    e-mail: Nakeiha.Primus@millersville.edu