Facilities

Regular Semester Hours

PUCILLO GYM HOURS

Weekdays
When not in use by Classes, Athletics, Intramurals, or Club Sports until 10:00 p.m. Monday - Thursday.

 

OPEN REC SWIMMING PUCILLO POOL HOURS

Below are the pool hours during the winter session, Monday, Dec. 17 - Monday, Jan. 21

Mon. Dec. 17

10am - 1pm

Tues. Dec. 18

10am - 1pm

Wed. Dec. 19

Closed for Cleaning

Thurs. Dec. 20

Closed for Cleaning

Fri. Dec. 21

Closed for Cleaning

Mon. Dec. 24

10am - 1pm

Mon. Dec. 31

Closed -

University Holiday

 Tues. Jan. 1

Closed -

University Holiday

Wed. Jan 2

10am - 1pm

 

Thurs. Jan 3

10am - 1pm

 

Fri. Jan 4

10am - 1pm

 

 

Mon. Jan. 7

11am - 1pm 

Tues. Jan. 8

11am - 1pm

 Wed. Jan. 9

11am - 1pm

 Thurs. Jan. 10

11am - 1pm

 Fri. Jan 11

11am - 1pm

 

Mon. Jan. 14

 11am - 1pm

Tues. Jan. 15

11am - 1pm 

 Wed. Jan. 16

11am - 1pm

 Thurs. Jan. 17

11am - 1pm

 Fri. Jan. 18

11am - 1pm

 

Mon. Jan. 21

Closed -

University Holiday

Tues. Jan. 22

Regular

semester

hours begin

 

 

 

 

 Regular semester hours will begin on Tuesday, January 22.  Please check back for updated hours.

Are you a certified lifeguard looking for a job?  Please email Dr. Nesbitt at gnesbitt@millersville.edu

Reservation of Athletic Facilities

To reserve Millersville University Facilities please contact Dr. Nesbitt at 717-871-5737 or by e-mail at gnesbitt@millersville.edu.

Priority Schedule

Click here for a copy of the Athletic Facilities Priority Schedule 

 

Informal Use of Facilities

  1. Pucillo Gymnasium and the running track at Biemesderfer Stadium are available to the University community for open recreation when the facility is not in use by classes, athletic teams, Intramurals or Club Sports.
  2. The above mentioned facilities are for the use of Millersville University students, faculty and staff and their families.
  3. All students, faculty, staff or dependents must show an I.D. card to the building supervisor on duty.
  4. Students, faculty, and staff are permitted to bring one (1) guest or family member for the purpose of using the facility; however, the guest must be registered.  The sponsor assumes responsibility for the guest and their actions while using the facility.
  5. Dependents of students, faculty or staff are NOT permitted to sponsor guests.
  6. Dependents under the age of ten (10) are not permitted to use the facilities unless accompanied by an adult member of the student, faculty or staff community.
  7. Athletic activities involve inherent risk.  Millersville University assumes no liability for anyone participating in the open recreation program.

Tennis Courts

The lighted tennis courts will be available from approximately March 15 until November 1.
1.    All players must wear tennis shoes. No basketball shoes permitted.
2.    Metal racquets must have guards.
3.    The following priorities exist for the use of the tennis courts:
o    MU classes and tennis teams
o    MU students, faculty and staff
o    Community use
In consideration of others waiting to play, please limit your playing time to one (1) hour.

  • About Us
    About Us

    The mission of the Department of Campus Recreation at Millersville University is to provide an opportunity for members of the Millersville community to participate in physical activities that help develop the overall wellness of the participant.

  • Jogging Map

    Click here for a link to various jogging routes on campus:

    Map

  • Frisbee Golf Course Map

    Click here for a link to the Campus Frisbee Golf Course:

    Map

  • Contact Info

    Student Memorial Center (SMC)

    Room 38

    Phone: 717-871-5665
    e-mail: Campus Recreation

    Office Hours:

    Mon.-Thurs.: 9am-10pm
    Fri.: 9am-4:30pm

    Mailing Address:
    Campus Recreation
    Millersville University
    P.O. Box 1002
    Millersville, PA 17551