Previous Newman Civic Fellows

campus compact logo

The Newman Civic Fellows Award, given by Campus Compact, honors inspiring college student leaders who have demonstrated an investment in finding solutions for challenges facing communities throughout the country. Through service, research, and advocacy, Newman Civic Fellows are making the most of their college experiences to better understand themselves, the root causes of social issues, and effective mechanisms for creating lasting change. These students represent the next generation of public problem solvers and civic leaders. They serve as national examples of the role that higher education can—and does—play in building a better world.

2023 - Jordan L. Branch '24
2022 - Gabriella Rodriguez '23
2021 - Ellie Rohrback '22
2020 - Brynn Raub '21
2019 - Javier Brown III '20
2018 - Brandon Lee '20
2017 - Justin Pierre '18
2016 - Asauntae Gordon '18
2015 - Anyae Broomer '16
2014 - Amanda Walter '15