President's Cabinet

This leadership group consists of senior executives representing all divisions of the University. They provide both strategic and tactical guidance in all University affairs.

Dr. Gail Gasparich

Gail Gasparich, Provost for Academic AffairsDr. Gail Gasparich
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

As second in command to the University president, and as chief academic officer, the provost has overall leadership and general administrative responsibility for the University’s academic programs, planning process, and related support services, including faculty, promotion, tenure and sabbatical leaves, academic budgeting, research, curricular planning and assessment. She is a member of the President’s Cabinet and chairs the Deans Council.

Dr. Victor S. DeSantis


Dr. Victor S. DeSantis
Vice President for University Relations & Strategic Initiatives

Dr. DeSantis executes a proactive external affairs strategy that advances the University’s mission and goals with industry and community partners, as well as elected and appointed officials at the local, state and federal levels.  He provides executive oversight for the university's communications and marketing office,  workforce and economic development initiatives, and strategic outreach projects. He serves as a senior advisor to the President on external and governmental matters, and as a long-time member of the President's Cabinet.

Mr. Carlos Wiley

Carlos WileyMr. Carlos Wiley
Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

The chief diversity and inclusion officer assesses campus needs and promotes programs and activities that create and sustain an inclusive, welcoming campus environment.  He works closely with the President’s Commission on the Status of Women; Cultural Diversity and Inclusion; and Gender and Sexual Diversity to achieve diversity, equity, inclusion and social justice goals. This position is a member of the President's Cabinet.

Mr. Victor E. Ramos


Mr. Victor E. Ramos
Vice President for Advancement

The vice president oversees the Division of Advancement with responsibility for the Imagine the Possible Campaign, alumni engagement, advancement information services, development, and university events. The vice president is a member of the President’s Cabinet.

Dr. Mary Beth Williams

Dr. Mary Beth WilliamsDr. Mary Beth Williams
Vice President for Student Affairs

The vice president fosters the success and retention of our students by developing a comprehensive strategy for student achievement. The vice president’s focus is on creating and sustaining a welcoming and engaging environment that provides academic, social and personal support. The vice president is a member of the President’s Cabinet.

Mr. Joshua Hartranft

Mr. Josh Mr. Joshua Hartranft
Interim Chief Technology Officer

The interim chief technology officer shapes the vision for technology throughout the university and establishes a strategic plan for technology that aligns with the university master plan.  The CTO ensures the university is positioned to leverage future technologies.  Additionally, the CTO provides leadership for the department of information technology including security, network and wifi, enterprise computing systems, help desk and applications development.  The CTO is a member of the President’s Cabinet.

Dr. Nafez M. Alyan

Dr. Nafez AlyanDr. Nafez Alyan
Vice President for Finance and Administration

The vice president oversees the development and management of the programs and services that complement and support Millersville University’s mission, including budget and finance, campus police, construction and facilities, purchasing, and human resources. The vice president serves on the President’s Cabinet.