Faculty Recognition

Faculty Awards and Recognition

  • Dr. Karen Rice: Council on Social Work Education’s Commission on Educational Policy appointment.
  • Dr. Thomas Bell: Wilkinson Meritorious Service Award from the International Technology and Engineering Educators Association.
  • Dr. John R. Wallace: Doctor of Humane Letters, Honoris Causa, from the School of Health Sciences, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine.
  • Dr. Mark Snyder: Paul T. Hiser Exemplary Publication Co-Award for his 2018 publication in the Journal of Technology Studies.
  • Dr. Tim Mahoney: 2020-2021 Global Teacher Education Fellowship from the Longview Foundation.
  • Dr. Leonora Foels: Governor’s Your Mental Health Matters Initiative appointment.
  • Dr. Barry Atticks: President of the Association for Technology in Music Instruction appointment.
  • Dr. Kirsten Bookmiller: Sub-regional Disaster Law focal point for International Federation of the Red Cross-Americas’ North America, Central America and the Caribbean appointment.
  • Dr. Stacey Irwin: First Place award from the National Electronic Media Association.

Faculty Grants

  • Drs. Marc Felizzi, Kelly Kuhns, Karen Rice, and Laura Granruth are leading Millersville University’s Opioid Workforce Expansion Program grant funded by the Health Resources and Services Administration for $1.35 million.
  • Dr. Jack Ogutu received a $240,000 training grant from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health.
  • Dr. Maria Schiza, Dr. Jeremiah K. Mbindyo, Dr. Christopher R. Hardy, and Dr. Charlton Wolfgang, received $287,000 in funding through the National Science Foundation’s Major Research Instrumentation program.