ART & DESIGN • Faculty & Staff

Contact Information

Administrative Staff

Kate Kinney

Department Secretary

No image available.

Contact Information

kate.kinney@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 101
Phone: 717-871-7249

Office Hours

M: 8 am - 4 pm
T: 8 am - 4 pm
W: 8 am - 4 pm
R: 8 am - 4 pm
F: 8 am - 4 pm
Comments: Office will be closed over lunch 12:00-12:30

Department Chair

Shauna Frischkorn

Department Chair / Professor in Photography

Shauna Frischkorn

Contact Information

shauna.frischkorn@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 300
Phone: 717-871-7256
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 10:00 am - 11:30 am--virtual
T: 12:00 pm - 1:45 pm--300 Breidenstine
W: 10:00 am - 11:30 am--300 Breidenstine
R: 12:00 pm - 1:45 pm--300 Breidenstine
F: 10:00 am - 11:30 am--virtual
Comments: Click here to schedule an appointment.

View More

Laboratory Technician

Zachary Mellman-Carsey

Laboratory Technician & Adjunct Professor in 3D Design

Zachary Mellman-Carsey

Contact Information

zachary.mellman-carsey@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 109
Phone: 717-871-7262
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Tech Hours

M: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
T: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
W: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
R: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Comments: INSTRUCTOR OFFICE HOURS:  M-F 9:30 am - 10:30 am, or by appointment

Faculty

Line Bruntse

Associate Professor in Sculpture

Line Bruntse

Contact Information

line.bruntse@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 108
Phone: 717-871-7252
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:30am - 1:30pm
T: 3:40pm - 4:40pm
W: 11:30am - 1:30pm
F: 9:00am - 1:00pm by appointment. Individual project assistance prioritized.
Comments: All appointments can be in person, by phone, or zoom as preferred.

View More

Elizabeth Burns

Adjunct Professor of Art Education

Elizabeth Burns

Contact Information

elizabeth.burns@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Room 209

Office Hours

R: 4:30 - 5:00 pm & 7:30 - 8:00 pm
Comments: Other hours available by Zoom appointment. Hours applicable to Spring 2023.

Dr. Christine Filippone

Professor in Art History

Dr. Christine Filippone

Contact Information

christine.filippone@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 101C (within Main Office)
Phone: 717-871-7255
Fax: 717-871-7929

Office Hours

T: 2:25 - 4:30pm
W: 12:55 - 3:00pm & 4:15 - 4:30pm
R: 2:25 - 3:00pm

View More

Dorothy Frey

Assistant Professor in Painting

Dorothy Frey

Contact Information

dorothy.frey@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 309
Phone: 717-871-7250
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 12:30pm - 1:00pm
T: 11:55am - 12:25pm & 3:40pm - 4:10pm
W: 12:30pm - 1:00pm
R: 11:55am - 12:25pm & 3:40pm - 4:10pm
Comments: Virtual by appointment M/W 11:30am - 12:30pm

Dr. Leslie Gates

Professor in Art Education (Undergraduate & Graduate Coordinator of Art Ed)

Dr. Leslie Gates

Contact Information

leslie.gates@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 209A
Phone: 717-871-7257
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

Comments: Dr. Gates is on leave for the Spring 2023 semester. During this time, direct any questions or correspondence related to any of the art education programs to Shauna Frischkorn, chairperson of the Department of Art & Design…

View More

David Johanson

Adjunct Professor in Photography

David Johanson

Contact Information

david.johanson@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 300
Phone: 717-871-7238
Fax: 717-871-7929

Office Hours

M: 11:30 am - Noon I 2:30 pm -3:00 pm
W: 11:30 am - Noon I 2:30 pm -3:00 pm
Comments: Office hours will be held in-person, in Breid 300.  You may also email me at david.johanson@millersville.edu to schedule a Zoom video conference.

View More

Edward Kahler

Adjunct Professor in Foundations and Design

Edward Kahler

Contact Information

edward.kahler@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 205C
Phone: 717-871-7355
Fax: 717-871-7929

Office Hours

W: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm I Breid 205 (Seminar Room)
Comments: Hours applicable Spring 2023.

Alison Keener

Adjunct Professor

No image available.

Contact Information

alison.keener@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine 209

Office Hours

T: 4:30pm - 5:00pm & 8:00pm - 8:45pm
Comments: Hours applicable Spring 2023.

Justin Kunkel

Adjunct Professor of Interactive & Graphic Design

No image available.

Contact Information

justin.kunkel@millersville.edu

Office Hours

R: 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Comments: Office hours are remote by appointment.

Heidi Leitzke

Associate Professor of Art and Director of the Eckert Gallery

Heidi Leitzke

Contact Information

heidi.leitzke@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 101B (within Main Office)
Phone: 717-871-7253
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:30am - 1:30pm
W: 11:30am - 1:30pm
F: 11:30am - 12:30pm

Laura Lesswing

Adjunct Professor in Art History

No image available.

Contact Information

laura.lesswing@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Breid 101D
Phone: 717-871-5046
Fax: 717-871-7929

Office Hours

M: 11:45am - 1:15pm
Comments: Or by appointment

Brooke Martin

Adjunct Professor in Art Education

Brooke Martin

Contact Information

brooke.martin@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 205D
Phone: 717-871-7372
Fax: 717-871-7929

Office Hours

Comments: Virtual office hours by appointment only.

Nancy R. Mata

Associate Professor in Interactive and Graphic Design

Nancy R. Mata

Contact Information

nancy.mata@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 214
Phone: 717-871-5718
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

T: 5:30 pm – 6:00 pm
W: 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
R: 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Comments: Email preferred, voicemail checked once a week. All appointments must be pre-scheduled on tinyurl.com, no drop-ins. Zoom link for virtual…

View More

Becky McDonah

Professor in Fine Art Metals

Becky McDonah

Contact Information

becky.mcdonah@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 216
Phone: 717-871-7258
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
T: 3:40 pm - 4:40 pm
W: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Comments: Office Hours will be held in the Metals Studio, Breid 201.

View More

Heather Magenta

Adjunct Professor in Interactive & Graphic Design

Heather Magenta

Contact Information

heather.magenta@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall
Phone: 717-871-5048
Fax: 717-871-7929

Office Hours

M: 5:00pm - 6:00pm
T: 5:00pm - 6:00pm
R: 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Comments: All office hours will be held virtually by Zoom.

James Pannafino

Professor in Interactive & Graphic Design

James Pannafino

Contact Information

jpannafino@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 210
Phone: 717-871-7259
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 2:30 - 4:30 pm I Face to Face or virtual
T: 9:00 - 10:00 am I Face to Face or virtual
W: 9:00 - 11:00 am I Virtual Only
Comments: Email to schedule an appointment. A link to connect remotely through Zoom will be provided.

View More

Jeri L. Robinson

Professor in Interactive & Graphic Design

Jeri L. Robinson

Contact Information

jeri.robinson@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 217
Phone: 717-871-7260
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 4:00 - 5:00 pm virtual
T: 12:30 – 3:30 pm, face-to-face or virtual
R: 12:00 – 1:00 pm, face-to-face or virtual
Comments: Book an Appointment to ensure I am not working with another student. You can also pop into my office to see if I am free.

View More

Brant D. Schuller

Professor in Printmaking

Brant D. Schuller

Contact Information

brant.schuller@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 212
Phone: 717-871-7261
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:45 am -12:45 pm & 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
T: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
W: 11:45 am -12:45 pm & 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

View More

Deborah S. Sigel

Professor in Ceramics

Deborah S. Sigel

Contact Information

deborah.sigel@millersville.edu

Office: Breidenstine Hall I Room 312
Phone: 717-871-7248
Fax: 717-871-7929

Website

Office Hours

M: 9:30am - 12:00pm
T: 3:45pm - 5:00pm
R: 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Comments: Office hours will be held in Breid B100, the Ceramics Studio.

View More