Open Textbook Initiative Awardees 2020-2021

The OER Working Group worked with nine faculty members as part of the Open Textbook Initiative 2.0. During Summer 2020 and Fall 2020, faculty members redesigned courses to use open and free textbooks and materials.

The OER Working Group has enjoyed working with and applauds the efforts of these faculty members in redesigning courses to meet student learning needs, while also working to reduce student costs.


Dr. Jennifer Burke, EMEE

Dr. Robert Bookmiller, Government

Dr. Deborah Tamakloe, EMEE

Dr. Shaun Cook, Psychology

Instructor Melissa Gehret, Biology

Dr. Maria Schiza, Chemistry

Dr. Susan Moyer, Nursing

Dr. Dawn Lambert, Nursing

Professor Susannah Boyle, EMEE