Faculty & Staff

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Mary H. Glazier

Chair, Professor, Director of the Center for Public Scholarship and Social Change

Dr. Mary H. Glazier

Contact Information

Mary.Glazier@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 232 & Huntingdon House 203
Phone: 717-871-7476

Office Hours

M: 4:30PM-5:30PM in McComsey 232
W: 10:00AM-11:30AM & 1:30PM-2:30PM in Huntington House
R: 1:00PM-2:30PM in Huntingdon House
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

View More

Terri Hollister

Department Secretary

Terri Hollister

Contact Information

Terri.Hollister@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 233
Phone: 717-871-7477

Office Hours

Comments: Monday-Friday 7:30AM-4:00PM

Dr. Marlene S. Arnold

Professor

Dr. Marlene S. Arnold

Contact Information

Marlene.Arnold@millersville.edu

Office: Gerhart #8
Phone: 717-871-7469

Office Hours

M: 2:30PM-4:00PM
Comments: & by appointment. Office hours are for Fall 2018.

Professor Kris Castner

Professor Kris Castner

Professor Kris Castner

Contact Information

Kristin.Castner@millersville.edu

Office Hours

T: 1:00PM -2:30PM (virtual Office Hours)
W: 1:00PM - 2:30PM (virtual Office Hours)
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours for Fall 2018.

Dr. Justin García

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Dr. Justin García

Contact Information

jgarcia@millersville.edu

Office: Gerhart #5
Phone: 717-871-7471

Office Hours

M: 8:30AM - 9:30AM; 12:00PM - 12:45PM
W: 8:30AM - 9:30AM; 12:00PM - 12:45PM
F: 8:30AM - 9:30AM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

View More

Dr. Matthew Kalos

Instructor

Dr. Matthew Kalos

Contact Information

Matthew.Kalos@millersville.edu

Office: Gerhart #4
Phone: 717-871-4267

Office Hours

T: 3:00PM - 5:00PM
R: 3:00PM - 5:00PM
Comments: and by appointment. Office Hours for Fall 2018.

Dr. Kimberly Mahaffy

Professor & Director of Latino Studies

Dr. Kimberly Mahaffy

Contact Information

Kimberly.Mahaffy@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 229
Phone: 717-871-7481

Office Hours

M: 1:00PM-4:00PM
T: 4:00PM-4:30PM
W: 12:50PM-2:50PM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

View More

Dr. Ryan D. Orr

Associate Professor

Dr. Ryan D. Orr

Contact Information

Ryan.Orr@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 228
Phone: 717-871-5674

Office Hours

M: 1:15PM-2:45PM
T: 8:05AM-9:05AM
W: 1:15PM-2:45PM
R: 8:05AM-9:05AM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

View More

Dr. Aaron C. Porter

Assistant Professor

Dr. Aaron C. Porter

Contact Information

Aaron.Porter@millersville.edu

Office: Gerhart #7
Phone: 717-871-7467

Office Hours

T: 7:30AM-7:55AM & 11:00AM-12:40PM
W: 8:00AM-9:00AM
Comments: Addt'l office hours Tuesdays by appointment only 5:00-5:55PM. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

Dr. Lawrence A. Rosenberg

Assistant Professor

Dr. Lawrence A. Rosenberg

Contact Information

Lawrence.Rosenberg@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 227
Phone: 717-871-7470

Office Hours

T: 1:00-2:30PM & 4:00PM-5:00PM
R: 1:00PM-2:30PM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours for Fall 2018.

Dr. Frederika E. Schmitt

Associate Professor

Dr. Frederika E. Schmitt

Contact Information

Frederika.Schmitt@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 230
Phone: 717-871-7480

Office Hours

M: 12:15PM-1:45PM
W: 12:15PM-1:45PM
F: 12:15PM-1:45PM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

View More

Dr. Carrie Lee Smith

Associate Professor of Sociology

Dr. Carrie Lee Smith

Contact Information

Carrie.Smith@millersville.edu

Office: McComsey 231
Phone: 717-871-7478

Office Hours

M: 11:00AM-12:40PM
W: 2:00PM-3:40PM
F: 11:00AM-12:40PM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

View More

Professor Diane Stackhouse

Instructor

Professor Diane Stackhouse

Contact Information

Diane.Stackhouse@millersville.edu

Office: Office hours held in classroom
Phone: 717-572-8080

Office Hours

Comments: Office hours by appoint 5:00PM-6:00PM & 9:00PM-9:30PM. FALL 2018

Dr. Timothy Trussell

Associate Professor

Dr. Timothy Trussell

Contact Information

ttrussell@millersville.edu

Office: Gerhart #6
Phone: 717-871-7479

Office Hours

M: 7:45AM-8:15AM
T: 8:00AM-10:30AM
R: 8:00AM-10:30AM
Comments: & by appointment. Office Hours are for Fall 2018.

  • Archaeology

    The Archaeology program at Millersville University is dedicated to learning and understanding the role that Lancaster County and Colonial Pennsylvania played in the context of the larger colonial Atlantic World by way of ethical archaeological excavation, historical analysis and documentary research.


    Visit our Archaeology Section here