Faculty & Staff

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Mícheál B. Houlahan

Chairperson and ft Professor

Dr. Mícheál B. Houlahan

Contact Information

Micheal.Houlahan@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 206
Phone: 717-871-7517

Office Hours

M: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM; 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
W: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
R: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Christy Banks

Assistant Chair, FT Professor of Music, Coordinator of Woodwinds

Dr. Christy Banks

Contact Information

Christy.Banks@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 216
Phone: 717-871-4173

Office Hours

M: 11:00 - 11:30 AM; 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM; 2:00 - 2:30 PM
W: 11:00 - 11:30 AM; 2:30 - 3:00 PM
R: 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Barry Atticks

FT Associate Professor of Music Business Technology (coordinator)

Dr. Barry Atticks

Contact Information

barry.atticks@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 217
Phone: 717-871-4651

Office Hours

T: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
W: Zoom Office Hours: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM (email or text to schedule)
R: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Joe Cernuto (he/him/his)

ft Assistant Professor - Bands, Education

Dr. Joe Cernuto

Contact Information

Joseph.Cernuto@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 221; JEFFER G10

Office Hours

T: 1:00 - 2:30 PM
W: 1:30 - 3:00 PM
R: 1:30 - 2:30 PM
F: 10:00 - 11:00 AM

View More

Dr. Madeleine Darmiento

ft Assistant Professor of strings (co-coordinator) and general studies

Dr. Madeleine Darmiento

Contact Information

Madeleine.Darmiento@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 228
Phone: 717-871-4751

Office Hours

T: 4:00 - 5:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Dain Estes

FT Associate Professor - Music Business Technology

Dr. Dain Estes

Contact Information

dain.estes@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 218
Phone: 717-871-7514

Office Hours

M: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM; 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
T: 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
W: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

View More

Dr. Jeffrey Gemmell

FT Assistant Professor of Choral Studies

Dr. Jeffrey Gemmell

Contact Information

Jeffrey.Gemmell@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 222
Phone: 717-871-5051

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM; 5:00 - 5:30 PM
T: 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM
W: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm; 5:00 - 5:30 PM
R: 2:00 - 2:30 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Jennifer Jester

FT Assistant Professor of Music Business Technology, Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium

Dr. Jennifer Jester

Contact Information

jennifer.jester@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 215
Phone: 417-988-7312

Website

Office Hours

M: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM; 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
T: 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
W: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

View More

Dr. Xun Pan

ft Associate Professor of Keyboard Studies (coordinator), Artistic Director of Lancaster International Piano Festival

Dr. Xun Pan

Contact Information

xun.pan@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 211
Phone: 717-871-7519

Website

Office Hours

M: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
W: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
F: 11:30 AM - 12:30 AM; 3:00 - 4:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

Dr. Philip Tacka

ft Professor of Music, Coordinator of Music Education

Dr. Philip Tacka

Contact Information

Philip.Tacka@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 209
Phone: 717-871-4679

Office Hours

M: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM; 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
T: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM; 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
R: 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

View More

Dr. Vera Volchansky

ft associate professor of strings (co-coordinator), Director of Orchestras

Dr. Vera Volchansky

Contact Information

Vera.Volchansky@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 219
Phone: 717-871-7513

Office Hours

M: 2:00 - 3:00 PM
W: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
F: 2:00 - 3:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More

David Cullen

TPTF Instructor of Guitar and Pop Music Bands

David Cullen

Contact Information

dcullen@ptd.net

Office: WVPAC 205
Phone: 717-871-4177

View More

Kristin Sims

TPTF Instructor of voice

Kristin Sims

Contact Information

kristin.sims@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 221
Phone: (717) 871-4250

Office Hours

T: 11:00 - 12:00 PM
F: 12:00 - 1:00 PM; 2:30 - 3:00 PM
Comments: Office Hours by Appointment

View More

Cheryl E. Staherski

RPT Professor of French Horn

Cheryl E. Staherski

Contact Information

cstaherski@aol.com

Office: WVPAC 223
Phone: 717-871-4653

View More

Anne Stuart

TPTF Instructor of Music Education

Anne Stuart

Contact Information

Anne.Stuart@millersville.edu

Office: WVPAC 203C
Phone: 717-871-4174

Office Hours

T: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Comments: Additional Hours by Appointment

View More