Faculty & Staff

The Psychology Department at Millersville University has 17 highly qualified, full-time faculty members (a student:faculty ratio of 18:1 in the major). All of these faculty members possess doctoral degrees. Faculty areas of expertise include developmental psychology, cognitive psychology, family and group dynamics, statistics and research design, perception, social psychology, health psychology, learning, industrial psychology, counseling, school psychology, history and systems, psychopathology, and physiological psychology.

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Frederick Foster-Clark

Professor and Department Chair, Ph.D. Developmental Psychology, Cornell University

Dr. Frederick Foster-Clark

Contact Information

Frederick.Foster-clark@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 113A
Phone: 717-871-7265

Office Hours

M: 1:30-3:30 PM
W: 10:00-11:30 AM
R: 9:45-11:15 AM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Jo-Ellen Asbury

Adjunct Professor

No image available.

Contact Information

Office: 105 Luek Hall

Office Hours

W: 4:30-5:30pm
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Dr. Jason Baker

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator of School Counseling Program, Ph.D. Counselor Education and Supervision, Regent University

Dr. Jason Baker

Contact Information

Jason.Baker@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 211A
Phone: 717-871-7267

Office Hours

M: 1:00-2:00 PM
T: 4:00-5:30 PM
W: 1:00-2:00 PM
R: 4:00-5:30 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Kelly M. Banna

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Experimental Psychology, Auburn University

Dr. Kelly M. Banna

Contact Information

Kelly.Banna@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 206
Phone: 717-871-7268

Office Hours

T: 1:00-3:00 PM
R: 1:00-3:00 PM
F: 10:30-11:30 AM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Richard Joseph Behun

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Counselor Education and Supervision, Duquesne University

Dr. Richard Joseph Behun

Contact Information

Joe.Behun@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 211C
Phone: 717-871-4832

Office Hours

M: 2:30-5:30 PM
T: 4:00-5:00 PM
R: 4:00-5:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Andrew M. Bland

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Counseling Psychology, Indiana State University

Dr. Andrew M. Bland

Contact Information

Andrew.Bland@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 223A
Phone: 717-871-4749

Office Hours

M: 10:00-10:45 AM
W: 12:00-1:30 PM
R: 2:30-4:00 PM
F: 12:00-1:15 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Jane Clipman

Adjunct Professor

Dr. Jane Clipman

Contact Information

Jane.Clipman@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 113B
Phone: 717-871-4192

Office Hours

T: 12:15-1:00 PM, 4:00-4:15 PM
R: 12:15-1:00 PM, 4:00-4:15 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Dr. Shaun P. Cook

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Cognition and Neural Systems, University of Arizona

Dr. Shaun P. Cook

Contact Information

Shaun.Cook@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 223B
Phone: 717-871-7270

Office Hours

M: 1:00-3:00 PM
W: 8:00-10:00 AM
F: 1:00-2:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Ms. Peggy Forsyth

Adjunct Professor

No image available.

Contact Information

peggy.forsyth@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P Luek Hall 117
Phone: 717-871-7277

Office Hours

T: 11:45-12:45 PM, 2:30-2:45 PM
R: 11:45-12:45 PM, 2:30-2:45 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Dr. Shawn P. Gallagher

Professor, Ph.D. Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Delaware

Dr. Shawn P. Gallagher

Contact Information

Shawn.Gallagher@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 210B
Phone: 717-871-7271

Via Zoom

M: 10:00 AM -11:30 AM
W: 10:00 AM -12:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM -11:30 AM
Comments: Other hours by appointment.

View More

Dr. Nadine Garner

Associate Professor, Ed.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision, Duquesne University

Dr. Nadine Garner

Contact Information

Nadine.Garner@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 211B
Phone: 717-871-7272

Office Hours

T: 12:15-2:00 PM
W: 5:00-5:30 PM, 8:30-9:30 PM
R: 12:15-2:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Claudia J. Haferkamp

Associate Professor, Coordinator of Clinical Psychology, Ph.D. Counseling Psychology, Ball State University

Dr. Claudia J. Haferkamp

Contact Information

Claudia.Haferkamp@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 223C
Phone: 717-871-7273

Office Hours

M: 11:00-12:00 PM
T: 3:00-4:00 PM
W: 11:00-12:00 PM
R: 10:00-11:00 AM
F: 11:00-12:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Richard Hall

Adjunct Professor

No image available.

Contact Information

Richard.Hall@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 226A
Phone: 717-871-7282

Office Hours

R: 4:30-5:30 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Carolyn Hsiao

Adjunct Professor

No image available.

Contact Information

Carolyn.Hsiao@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 222
Phone: 717-871-4198

Office Hours

T: 12:05-1:05 PM
R: 12:05-1:05 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Dr. Drew Hunter

Adjunct Professor

No image available.

Contact Information

Drew.Hunter@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P Luek Hall

Office Hours

W: 4:00-5:30 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Dr. Lauren Kaiser

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. School Psychology, University of Maryland, College Park

Dr. Lauren Kaiser

Contact Information

Lauren.Kaiser@Millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 226B
Phone: 717-871-7274

Office Hours

M: 3:00-5:00 PM
W: 3:00-5:00 PM
F: 3:00-4:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Amelia Lopez

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. School Psychology, Lehigh University

Dr. Amelia Lopez

Contact Information

Amelia.Lopez@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 215
Phone: 717-871-7275

Office Hours

M: 10:00-12:00 PM
T: 3:00-4:00 PM
R: 3:00-5:00 PM

View More

Ms. Hope Odenwalt

Ms. Hope Odenwalt

No image available.

Contact Information

Hope.Odenwalt@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P Luek Hall 226A
Phone: 717-871-7282

Office Hours

M: 9:30-10:00 AM, 10:50-11:30 AM
W: 9:30-10:00 AM
F: 9:30-10:00 AM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Ms. Keisha Patterson

Office Manager

No image available.

Contact Information

Keisha.Patterson@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 111
Phone: 717-871-7266

Office Hours

M: 8:00-4:30 PM
T: 8:00-4:30 PM
W: 8:00-4:30 PM
R: 8:00-4:30 PM
F: 8:00-4:30 PM

Dr. Karena Rush

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Clinical psychology, Louisiana State University

Dr. Karena Rush

Contact Information

Karena.Rush@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 214C
Phone: 717-871-7276

Via Zoom

M: 10:30-12:00 Noon
W: 3:00-5:00 PM (Grad Students)
F: 10:00-11:30 AM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Nicole S. Sorhagen

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Psychology (Developmental Concentration), Temple University

Dr. Nicole S. Sorhagen

Contact Information

Nicole.Sorhagen@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 210-D
Phone: 871-4194

Office Hours

M: 9:00-10:00 AM
R: 12:30-3:00 PM
F: 9:00-10:30 AM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Brett Swords

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Counseling Psychology, State University of New York at Albany

Dr. Brett Swords

Contact Information

Brett.Swords@millersville.edu

Office: 226A Susan P Luek Hall

Office Hours

M: 2:00-4:00 PM
W: 2:30-4:00 PM
R: 2:30-4:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Elizabeth A. Thyrum

Associate Professor and Director of the University Honors College, Ph.D. Clinical and Health Psychology, Rutgers University

Dr. Elizabeth A. Thyrum

Contact Information

Elizabeth.Thyrum@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 120
Phone: 717-871-7278

Office Hours

M: 10:45-11:45 AM (Franklin) & 1:10-2:40 PM (Luek 120 First/Third)
T: 10:00-10:45 AM (Luek 120)
W: 1:30-3:30 PM (Franklin)
R: 10:00-10:45 AM (Luek 120)
F: 10:00-11:45 AM (Franklin)
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More

Dr. Helena Tuleya-Payne

Professor and Coordinator of School Psychology, Ed.D., Penn State University

Dr. Helena Tuleya-Payne

Contact Information

Helena.Tuleya-Payne@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 204
Phone: 717-871-4420

Office Hours

M: 11:00 AM -12:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM -12:00 PM
W: 11:00 AM -1:00 PM
R: 2:00 PM -3:00 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

Dr. Debra Vredenburg-Rudy

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Experimental Social Psychology, Ohio University

Dr. Debra Vredenburg-Rudy

Contact Information

Debra.Vredenburg@millersville.edu

Office: Susan P. Luek Hall 214B
Phone: 717-871-7279

Office Hours

M: 3:15-4:15 PM
T: 2:00-4:00 PM, 8:30-9:00 PM
W: 12:00-1:30 PM
Comments: Other hours by appointment

View More
  • Contact Info

    Psychology Department

    111 Susan P. Luek Hall
    Millersville University
    PO Box 1002 (1 S. George St)
    Millersville, PA 17551

    Tel: (717) 871-7301
    Fax: (717) 871-7946