Faculty

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

Dr. Joyous Bethel

Assistant Professor

Dr. Joyous Bethel

Contact Information

Joyous.Bethel@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 321
Phone: 717.871.5927
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

T: 12:30-2:00pm
W: 12:00-1:00pm; 5:00-6:00pm Ware
R: 12:30-2:00pm
Comments: Other times by appointment

View More

Ms. Gwen Burkholder

Program Coordinator, OWEP (Opioid Workforce Expansion Program)

Ms. Gwen Burkholder

Contact Information

gwenda.burkholder@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 328
Phone: 717-871-7352
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

Comments: Please email for a Zoom appointment. Thank you!

View More

Dr. Bertha Saldana De Jesus

Assistant Professor and DSW Program Coordinator

Dr. Bertha Saldana De Jesus

Contact Information

Bertha.DeJesus@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 318
Phone: 871-7350

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 10:00am-12:00pm
T: 1:00-2:00pm
W: 10:00am-12:00pm
Comments: Email for an appointment.

View More

Dr. Marc Felizzi

Associate Professor and OWEP/HRSA Grant Principal Investigator/Project Director

Dr. Marc Felizzi

Contact Information

Marc.Felizzi@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 312
Phone: 717.871-7161
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 5:30-7:00pm Virtual
T: 11:30am-1:00pm Campus; 5:00-6:00pm Ware
R: 11:30am-1:00pm Campus; 5:00-6:00pm Ware

View More

Dr. Leonora Foels

Associate Professor and BASW Online Degree Completion Coordinator

Dr. Leonora Foels

Contact Information

Leonora.Foels@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 315
Phone: 717.871.4732
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 2:00-4:00pm Virtual
W: 10:00-11:00am Virtual
R: 10:00am-12:00pm Virtual
Comments: To schedule an appt: https://calendly.com/leonorafoels/officehours_appointments

View More

Dr. Heather L. Girvin

Associate Professor

Dr. Heather L. Girvin

Contact Information

Heather.Girvin@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 317
Phone: 717.871.7181
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 12:00-2:00pm
T: 1:00-2:30pm
R: 1:00-2:30pm

View More

Dr. Laura Brierton Granruth

Associate Professor and MSW Coordinator

Dr. Laura Brierton Granruth

Contact Information

Laura.Granruth@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 311
Phone: 717.871-5956
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 4:30-5:30pm
T: 8:00-9:00am
R: 8:00-10:00am
Comments: Sign up at: https://tinyurl.com/Granruth-Office-Hours

View More

Dr. David Johnson

Associate Professor

Dr. David Johnson

Contact Information

David.Johnson@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 319
Phone: 717.871.5893
Fax: 717.871-7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 4:30-5:30pm Virtual
W: 4:30-5:30pm Virtual
R: 2:00-5:00pm Virtual
Comments: Make your Zoom appointment at https://calendly.com/mudcat/office-hours-appointment

View More

Dr. Wanja Ogongi

Associate Professor

Dr. Wanja Ogongi

Contact Information

wanja.ogongi@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 310
Phone: 717-871-4044
Fax: 717-871-7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 10:00am-12:00pm Virtual
T: 11:00am-12:30pm
R: 11:00am-12:30pm
Comments: Sign up at: https://calendly.com/drogongi/office-hours

View More

Dr. Curtis Proctor

Assistant Professor

Dr. Curtis Proctor

Contact Information

curtis.proctor@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 305
Phone: 717-871-5746
Fax: 717-871-7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 1:00-3:00pm
T: 3:00-5:00pm
W: 12:00-1:00pm
Comments: Other hours by appointment.

View More

Dr. Karen Rice

Professor and Department Chair

Dr. Karen Rice

Contact Information

Karen.Rice@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 307
Phone: 717.871.5297
Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 11:00am-12:00pm
R: 10:30am-12:30pm
F: 1:00-2:00pm Ware Center
Comments: Other times by appointment.

View More

Ms. Heather Strohman

Field Director

Ms. Heather Strohman

Contact Information

heather.strohman@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 327
Phone: 717-871-7351

Fa22 Office Hrs

F: 7:30-8:30am via Zoom
Comments: Please email or call for questions or Zoom appointments

View More

Dr. Kathleen M. Walsh

Associate Professor and BASW Coordinator

Dr. Kathleen M. Walsh

Contact Information

Kathleen.Walsh@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 313
Phone: 717.871.4896
Fax: 717.871.7941

Sabbatical

Comments: Dr. Walsh will be on sabbatical during the 2022-2023 academic year.

View More

Ms. Christine Kolenda

Secretary

Ms. Christine Kolenda

Contact Information

Christine.Kolenda@millersville.edu

Office: Stayer 301
Phone: 717.871-7170
Fax: 717.871.7941

Office Hours

M: 8:00am-4:00pm
T: 8:00am-4:00pm
W: 8:00am-4:00pm
R: 8:00am-4:00pm
F: 8:00am-4:00pm

Shanece Bowman

Graduate Assistant

Shanece Bowman

Contact Information

srbowman@millersville.edu

Fa22 Office Hrs

Comments: Office hours will vary but will typically be M-F 8-10am or 5-7pm.

View More

Rasheed Osman

Graduate Assistant

Rasheed Osman

Contact Information

raosman@millersville.edu

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 9:00am-2:00pm
T: 9:00am-2:00pm
W: 9:00am-2:00pm
R: 9:00am-2:00pm

View More

Elizabeth Zimmerman-Clayton

Graduate Assistant

No image available.

Contact Information

ekzimmer@millersville.edu

Fax: 717.871.7941

Fa22 Office Hrs

T: 8:00am-6:00pm
W: 8:00am-6:00pm

Patience Buckwalter

Adjunct Professor

Patience Buckwalter

Fa22 Office Hrs

M: 2:00-3:00pm
W: 2:00-3:00pm
R: 4:30-5:00pm Ware
F: 8:30-9:00am Ware
Comments: Email for appointment

Andrea Heberlein

Adjunct Professor

Andrea Heberlein

Contact Information

andrea.heberlein@millersville.edu

Fa22 Office Hrs

W: 4:00-5:00pm Ware
Comments: See syllabus to make an appointment.

Debra Jones

Adjunct Professor

Debra Jones

Contact Information

debra.jones@millersville.edu

Fa22 Office Hrs

Comments: Evenings and weekends by appointment. Email for an appointment.